Discover the local culture in San Juan, Argentina and help at our hostel

Country

Argentina

Favourited 19 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    6  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    12/10/2019

  • Badges

    Good Host
Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: at least 3 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    My name is Jerónimo and I have a hostel in the capital city of San Juan.
    I offer accommodation in exchange for work at the reception, attention to the public, or maintenance, gardening, painting. There is always something to do, although it is not a very big hostel, we have 30 seats, the fund is huge and I always need a hand. I love the idea of besides giving work, helping the volunteers to know more and better of San Juan. I wait for you!

    Mi nombre es Jerónimo y tengo un hostel en la ciudad capital de San Juan.
    Ofrezco alojamiento a cambio de trabajo en recepción, atención al publico, o bien trabajos de mantenimiento, jardineria, pintura. Siempre hay algo para hacer, aunque no es un hostel muy grande, tenemos 30 plazas, el fondo es enorme y siempre necesito una mano. Me encanta la idea de además de dar trabajo, ayudar a los voluntarios a conocer mas y mejor de San Juan. Los espero!

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Helping with Tourists
    Language practice
    Help with Computers / internet

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    They will have a strong contact with the local culture. Also visitors from all over Argentina and from different parts of the world. We are 4 blocks from the bus terminal, which is super convenient to transport to any part of the province.

    Van a tener un fuerte contacto con la cultura local. Tambien visitantes de toda la argentina y de diversas partes del mundo. Estamos a 4 cuadras de la terminal de bus, lo que es super conveniente para transportarse a cualquier parte de la provincia.

  • Help

    Help

    The main task is at the hostel reception. Passenger registration, taking reservations, charging, talking with passengers.
    The garden is large, always needs maintenance, like the house because of the logical wear and tear of the use and it depends on the time it performs some cleaning tasks.

    La pricipal tarea es en la recepción del hostel. Registro de pasajero, toma de reservas, cobrar, hablar con los pasajeros.
    El jardin es grande, siempre necesita mantenimiento, al igual que la casa por el desgaste lógico del uso y depende del turno que desempeñe algunas tareas de limpieza.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    Español e Ingles

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Dormi shared with shared bathroom in Hostel. Breakfast included and all services.

    Dormi compartido con baño compartido en Hostel. Desayuno incluido y todos los servicios.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    5 horas por dia, 5 dias a la semana

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)






Host ref number: 282243754836