Small holding in Longford looking for help with Children and horses- Leinster, ireland

Country

Ireland

Favourited 16 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    20/08/2021

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 4 days

 
  2021 

 Min stay requested: 1 month or more

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hi we are a family of four living on a small holding in Longford Ireland. We keep a few horses, dogs and a cat. We compete the horses during the summer months across the Island of Ireland. We are based in the middle of Ireland which makes us ideal for seeing the tourist sites both east and west. We are looking for help with our animals and children. We are only interested in volunteers who are 25+.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    Babysitting and creative play
    Help around the house
    Animal Care

  • UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN goals
    No poverty
    Zero hunger
    Good health and well-being
    Quality education
    Gender equality
    Clean water and sanitation
    Affordable and clean energy
    Decent work and economic growth
    Industries, innovation and infrastructure
    Reduce inequality
    Sustainable cities and communities
    Responsible consumption and production
    Climate action
    Life below water
    Life on land
    Peace, justice and strong institutions
    Partnerships for the goals
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Someone who is wanting to improve their English while being part of a family will enjoy living in the countryside and helping with the children and the horses.

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    We are looking for someone to join our family and help out with the regular day to day tasks about the house. Familiarity with horse would be a great as help during the summer in preparing the horses for competition would be great. We compete at horse driving trials which involves being away and the weekend and we'd love to share this with someone.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Beginner

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    We have a modern four bedroom home you will have your own bedroom your own bathroom. You will eat with us at meal times as we like to include our guests as part of the family. We expect our guest to be clean and clean up after themselves as they would in their own home

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We are very well located for visiting the tourist areas in Ireland, if our guest is over 25 we can look at insuring you on the car and you can use this to travel to the sites.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Host ref number: 134512535497