Help us with after-school childcare in Milan, Italy

Country

Italy

Favourited 262 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    9  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    08/07/2021

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    174

  • Badges

    Facebook verified
 
  2021 

 Min stay requested: 1 month or more

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a typical, noisy, amusing Italian family of 5. Laura (mum), Marco (dad) and our three kids are Bianca (born on 2007), Arianna and Michele (born on 2010). We live in MIlan (North of Italy) in a very beautiful area only 10 minutes far from the very down town and two minutes far from the underground stop. We live in a very large flat with 4 bedrooms, 3 bathrooms, a large kitchen with dining room and a very large living room. We are looking for an help with our kids.
    We like good music, good food, good books, travelling, arts. We are very welcoming and sociative and also kids are used to have new peolple around in the house.
    We think we are a good family to live with but you must be aware that living with three kids can be Amazing and hard at the same time :-)
    We would prefer a, minimum, two (better three) months long stay.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Language practice

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Oh, travellers can learn a lot about life in a house with three kids :-), about Italian culture, life style and food. About art and music, about our Language. Milan is a big town with many differents activities and many smaller town are very esay to be joined with public transport so many opportunities are waiting for you!

  • Help

    Help

    In the morning we need your help to prepare kids for school, preparing their breakfast, checking their staff and taking them to school. Then you will be free till 1.30 or 4.30 pm (depending on days) when we need you to collect kids from school and take them to some extra activities (if scheduled) or to stay with them playing and talking or helping them with homework or if they need a bath. We have dinner around 7.30 - 8.00. Usually once per week (on wednesday) we will ask you to stay with kids also in the evening. You are free to have dinner with us or to go out with friends; if you do not go out we ask you to have dinner with us, like a member of the family. Kids are well behaved (most of the time!) and ready to a new experience! They can understand English and they need to practice to talk in English. We do not ask you housework, but to help in the normal routine such as helping in setting and clear the table, clear the dishwasher, keep your room clean and in order, to do kids beds when our "house keeper" doesn't come. We demand (and offer!) flexibility :-)

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Italian: Fluent

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    You can contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    A large private bed room - bath room shared with kids (a total of 3 bathrooms in the house). Food and beverage. We will treat you as a member of family so an help in keeping your bath and bedroom clean, in setting up the table and in cleaning kitchen after meals will be required.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Milan can offer many opportunities such as museum, art, shopping, restaurants, and many many other.. Other interesting city are very closed and easy to reach: Bergamo, Verona, Pavia, Como lake, Venezia (2 hours), Florence (3 hours), Torino, Genova, and much more. Our 3 international airports can make you fly easily whereever in italy and Europe.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    free wi-fi available

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 4/5 days a week

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)










Host ref number: 134247521544