Join our family in Brittany, France

Country

France

Favourited 22 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    05/10/2019

 
  2020 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a family of 4, living in Brest, Brittany, France. We speak both French and English at home and have a big house 15 minutes away from the seaside and 15 minutes away from the city center (walking!).
    We need help to make our garden look like a proper one. We've got to dig in, build veggies and planting areas, build the kids playing wooden structure, add a wall here or there, level the ground,..aso.
    As a language teacher I'd be more than happy to teach you French during your stay. No help would be required on weekends.
    A single bed, wardrobe, shelves and a private bathroom to share with our 7 year-old kid will be at your disposal. We also have a baby girl born at the beginning of May. But no help needed to look after her!

    Nous sommes une famille de4 personnes vivant à Brest en Bretagne. Notre grande maison est située à 15 minutes de la mer et 15 minutes du centre ville à pieds.
    Nous avons besoin d'aide pour notre jardin en chantier depuis presque 2 ans. Potagers surélevés à construire, murs à détruire, terre à déplacer, structure de jeux pour les enfants à monter et aménager, ...
    Possibilité d'améliorer son anglais/français au quotidien car nous sommes une famille bilingue.
    Mezzanine avec lit simple rangements, vue mer, salle d'eau à partager avec notre fils et notre bébé né en mai. WC individuels.
    Pas de jardinage ou bricolage le week-end ce qui laisse le temps de découvrir le coin et ses nombreux sites et animations.
    A bientôt!

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    General Maintenance
    Help in the house

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Learning Ffench or english with a proper MFL teacher
    Celtic and Breton culture
    Living by the seaside (surfing..)
    Music festivals and pubs with live music
    ...
    Famille bilingue
    Culture bretonne
    Le littoral/sports nautiques
    Nombreux festivals et bar concerts
    ...

  • Help

    Help

    Gardening / jardinage
    Light building work in the garden /bricolage au jardin
    Digging / decaisse de terrain
    Walls to break down / murs à casser
    Ménage et entretien de l'étage ou vous dormez/cleaning on the floor you live on

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    French English German breton

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Mezzanine with single bed and storage
    WC and shower room shared with a 7 year old loulou
    Nurtured housed whitened

    Mezzanine avec lit simple et rangements
    WC et salle d'eau partagés avec un loulou de 7 ans
    Nourri logé blanchi

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Flexible on the dates and how long you stay
    Longueur et dates du séjour à definir

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    4/5 heures par jour max, 5 j/sem.

Host ref number: 133317295121