Come and stay in a beautiful part of France, the "Natural Park of Haut-Languedoc" and help maintain my gardens. France

Country

France

Favourited 191 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    22  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    07/08/2020

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 3 days

  • Badges

    Top Host
 
  2020 

 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Since 1990 I am living in this beautiful part of France, the"Parc Naturel du Haut-Languedoc". I need help to maintain the house (DIY), the land, the garden... My grandaughters Eva, 11 years old and Lola, 5 years old are living just nearwith their mother.
    I used to travel a lot and we hosted volunteers coming from all over the world. Now to host people makes me travel.
    Until June I offer accomodation in my renoved house in a bedroom and for summertime we live in a small and wild private campsite and ecoconfortable (tent, dry toilet, solarshower with riverwater...) "a real nice place" said by everybody.
    In August will come a lot of french friends also in the campingsite, so would be better for you to speak and understand some french...

    Depuis 1990, je vis au beau milieu du superbe Parc Naturel Régional du Haut-Languedoc. J'ai besoin d'aide pour entretenir la maison (bon bricolage), le terrain, le potager. Mes petite-filles, Eva 11 ans et Lola 5 ans vivent à coté avec leur mère.
    J'ai beaucoup voyagé et accueilli des bénévoles venus du monde entier. Maintenant accueillir me fait voyager...
    Jusqu'en juin je t'accueille dans ma maison rénovée et mets une belle chambre à ta disposition. Pour l'été nous vivons sur un terrain "sauvage" et écoconfortable (tentes, toilettes sèches, douche solaire à l'eau de rivière...) "un endroit vraiment super!" me dit-on.
    Pour août, il serait plus agréable pour le workawayer de parler et comprendre un peu le français car souvent il y a beaucoup de visites d'amis francophones...

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    General Maintenance
    Help with Computers/ Internet

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    I like to share my simple life style and learn about their life too. I like curious and open-minded people who love to learn. Here you can enjoy a lot of hikes by foot or bike. Nearby riverbath in the summertime is delightfull .
    Medieval village and shops in 2 km by cycle track and pedestrian path. I lend a bike to the one who will maintain it.
    Possibilité nombreuses randonnées. A 300m piste cyclable et piétonne qui te mènera à Olargues (2kms), village médiéval et vivant. Je peux prêter un vélo à qui sait l'entretenir et réparer si besoin.

  • Help

    Help

    I would like to receive a French-speaking person preferably (but I can also manage with English) and valid in order to give me a hand.
    Planting, sowing, mulching and weeding are the usual tasks in the garden.
    Prune and prune on the orchard side: I have a small chainsaw
    In June, the green camp is to be installed.
    A little DIY in the house but now the biggest is done.
    I try as much as possible to plan the activities in the morning in order to enjoy the rest of the day.
    Of course, I also ask to participate in collective life, mainly for meals.

    J'aimerais recevoir une personne francophone de préférence ( mais je peux aussi me débrouiller avec l'anglais) et valide afin de me donner un coup de main.
    Planter, semer, pailler et désherber sont les tâches habituelles au jardin.
    Tailler et élaguer coté verger : j'ai une petite tronçonneuse
    En juin, le campement écolo est à installer.
    Un peu de bricolage dans la maison mais maintenant le plus gros est fait.
    J'essaie au maximum de prévoir les activités le matin afin de profiter du reste de la journée.
    Bien sûr, je demande aussi de participer à la vie collective, principalement pour les repas.

    FLEXIBLE HOURS

  • Languages spoken

    French: Fluent
    English: Beginner
    Spanish: Beginner

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    A nice bedroom in my house and shared bathroom and toilets.
    Une belle chambre pour toi et toilettes , salle de bain à partager.
    Mid June, July and August at my small camping site.
    3 meals a day

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Bustop is available just on the main road at 300m. Its the line from Montpellier to St Pons de Thomières, 1.60€ the journey.
    L'arrêt de bus est à 300m d'ici sur la ligne Montpellier-St Pons de Thomières.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

en route pour Le Frejo
au jardin
Le Frejo, lieu de baignade idyllique à 1/4h à pieds...
une partie du campement...
toilettes sèches
une partie du campement d'été...
une partie du campement d'été...
flore
faune
escalier d'entrée de la maison

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)
















Host ref number: 981512888599