House sitters needed at our paradise in Bosnia and Herzegovina

Country

Bosnia and Herzegovina

updated  

Favourited 384 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    19  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    23/08/2019

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    3821

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    96.6 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 4 days

  • Badges

    Super Host
    Facebook verified
Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a small vegan family, that lives in beautiful nature of Bosnia and Herzegovina.

    Lady of the house is a full time mum, (raw)vegan chef and blogger, holistic doctor and nutritionist, published book author father is vegan chef, an excellent carpenter, a great handyman, girl of the house is the happiness of the home...

    We practice natural parenting and minimalist lifestyle. We went off grid to get back to our NATURE, and we are succeeding so far. Our biggest wish is to show to people how easy it is to leave the big cities and get back to nature. How happy and blessed we can be with owning very little.

    We do not use any chemical products, we make all by ourselves.

    Main goal and long term plan is to become 100% self efficient and sustainable. Idea with volunteers is great for us because we are getting help we need, and we are offering them to see and live in another perspective of life.

    We have dogs and cats.

    We have a young orchard and plenty of fruit trees around our estate and on it.

    We have solar shower, forest and dry toilet.

    We have a piece of land where we practice permaculture and life according to nature. We are very open to any creative ideas and sharing experience with our volunteers. We are open to learning new things that you have to offer.

    Come stay with us to get some of our life passion and love we love to spread. At our place you can enjoy peace and quiet that you can only experience in intact nature. Wake up with birds go to sleep with sound of different animals...

    We found that we function best with long term volunteers, that come and stay with us at least, 2 weeks, but it is okay if you stay for a week also. We all get to know each other very well and become family, like we basically are(human family).

    Our homestead is chemical, alcohol and smoke free zone.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    General Maintenance
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    At our place you could learn different languages, since we are fluent in english, swedish, bosnian.

    You can learn a lot about natural lifestyle , natural parenting, raw(vegan) food (mother is a nutritionist and holistic doctor and father is a vegan chef), meditation, detox, natural hygiene, holistic lifestyle, permaculture, building wooden cottages, becoming self-sustainable, traveling, writing books etc...

  • Help

    Help

    UPDATE FOR 2019/2020:

    WE only NEED HOUSESITTERS from august to april. We will occasionaly be at the farm as well, but we will travel more.

    ~~~We always need at least one volunteer that will spend some hours a day with our daughter teaching her different stuff since we practice homeschooling/unschooling.

    ~~~Individuals that are interested in learning or already have knowledge in permaculture, since there is work in the garden and orchard.

    ~~~We are planing to build a straw bale house during summer and host some workshops/festivals.

    ~~~We always Need volunteers that have knowledge in website and app. development, social media marketing, to help us with our social media accounts and website.

    ♡☆And we are always looking for long term volunteers/people wishing to move off grid and live this lifestyle of ours. If we "click" you are welcome to build yourself a house out of natural materials and live here. ☆♡

    ☆After some time of living like this and having over more than 50 volunteers we now have an idea what kind of persons will fit in with us.

    ♡If you are on this trip because you are tired of living in a city, or traditional lifestyle. If you are tired of your routine, and you think that is not everything there is to this life. - you will love it staying with us

    ♡If you love ALL animals, not just your pets. That means that you do not eat animals, or that you decided you want to give it a try to not eat animals or any animal products. If you decided that, you must be aware that changing a diet brings detox, both physical and psychical. (We are here for you to help you with that, because we do that for other people who start with plant based diet, we give them help)- you will love it staying with us

    ♡If you love our planet, our Mother Earth and do not want to do her harm. If you want to become more aware of the things that you are using for your hygiene and learn how and what to use to do her no harm. If you are aware or becoming aware about the pollution that we are doing to our planet with modern lifestyle and want to learn how not to be part of the problem, though part of the solution - you will love it with us

    ♡If you can work hard if and when needed, like you live here, and like we are your family. If you can give your heart and soul to the work being done here, and devote yourself to the projects we are up to. - you will love it here.
    If you have a high sense of responsibility and are or trying to take initiative in things - you will love it here

    ♡If you love children, and all their phases, and if you are ready to deal with the inner child that lives inside you, since that is what will for sure happen, when hanging out with out daughter. Her way of being, triggers everything hidden inside you from the period you were her age.

    ♡If you are ready to become a better person, for yourself, for the animals and for our planet - you will love it here
    IF you want to grow as a person, get to know yourself, and heal yourself - you will love it here


    》When you read this, think if this is really you, and then continue reading. If you doubt in anything written, please do not waste ours or yours time... We really want to have people staying with us who are on the same path as we are... There is already so many other paths...《


    We found that we function best with long term volunteers, that come and stay with us at least, 2-3 weeks.
    We all get to know each other very well and become family, like we basically are(human family).
    But We will be accepting volunteers staying less than two weeks during summer.

    Most of the things that we need help with are:

    Gardening, building, cleaning, artwork, architecture, helping out with our five year old. We travel a lot pga our workshops that we host all over Europe, sometimes you will need to stay alone at our homestead and take care of it while we are away. In those months, it is best for a couple or family to be here.

    -=-Ongoing projects-=-

    *️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️picking fruits from the orchard and drying them for winter months
    *️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️ collecting wild herbs and drying for different super foods and herbal mixtures
    *️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️ planting seeds and clearing the garden from weed
    *️️️️️️️️️️️️️️ building a kids playground
    *️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️ ongoing help with social media/marketing/website
    *️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️ teach our daughter languages, and some skills you might have



    -=-^^^ We are very much open to any ideas and suggestions volunteers might have and then we just let magic happen

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    swedish, english, bosnian, serbian, some spanish and russian

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    camping and dormitory if too cold

    We can offer a tent(you might be sharing it with another volunteer),or you can use yours.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    You can enjoy the intact nature surrounding us, go to the river with beach that is around 10km away from us.

    You can go fruit picking, or just hiking.

    Nearest city with a beautiful library and museum is located 6 km away from our farm.

    We can arrange trips where we can go together, we are very open to suggestions.

    We can provide for lodging and a free lunch.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    5 hours a day, 5 days a week
















Host ref number: 131268996938