Tend vegetable garden and fish for lobster for dinner on the Wild Atlantic Way, Co. Kerry, Ireland

Country

Ireland

Favourited 128 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    2  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    21/11/2020

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    636

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    90.7 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 2 days

  • Badges

    Facebook verified
 
  2020 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hey! I'm a yoga and English teacher who runs a farm on the Kerry coast. I would welcome help with gardens, fishing for food, kitchen fires and cooking etc..though I have cows I do not require help with them. The farm is surrounded by sheep, cows ,horses etc

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Farmstay help
    Language practice

  • UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN goals
    No poverty
    Zero hunger
    Good health and well-being
    Quality education
    Gender equality
    Clean water and sanitation
    Affordable and clean energy
    Decent work and economic growth
    Industries, innovation and infrastructure
    Reduce inequality
    Sustainable cities and communities
    Responsible consumption and production
    Climate action
    Life below water
    Life on land
    Peace, justice and strong institutions
    Partnerships for the goals
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Well, travellers would learn all about life on a farm on the west coast of Ireland. I'm an English teacher so I can really help with grammar and conversation skills. The area is replete with cliff walks, stunning sea-scapes, beaches, nature trails, standing stones and stone circles etc. The local pubs are full of colour, good food and traditional music.

  • Help

    Help

    Hi people! I run a 200 acre farm on the South-West coast of Ireland in County Kerry. it's on the wild Atlantic way. I would like some help with lighting and maintaining house fire, fencing, building maintenance, fishing for food, cooking, some small housework and other little chores one finds in a farm home. All duties can be learned quite quickly. I'm new to workaway but have hosted other volunteers for the past 3 years.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    French: Fluent
    Polish: Fluent

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    Please contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Private room in farm house. Food is all there for travellers to cook for themselves or most often it's a joint effort with me.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Helpers can walk to fishing village, take coffee or ice-cream or beer!! Hike mountains and cliffs, swim in pristine waters on beautiful beaches, hitchhike to neighbouring towns etc

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 3-4 hours a day, 5 days a week



Host ref number: 127369129936