Nele

From: Germany

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Belgium, France, Luxembourg, Netherlands, Portugal, Spain, United Kingdom

  • ...

    Travel dates

    13/06/2020 - 16/04/2021

  • Badges

    Super Workawayer
    Explorer

  • My status

    Travelling

  • Description

    Hey there!
    My name is Nele and I love to travel, to meet new people from different cultures, backgrounds, languages and traditions. I'm studying Philosophy and religion and therefore I love to philosophize and talk about god and the world. I'm curious to explore new countries I have not seen and to improve languages. I am very open to everyone and like to see different backgrounds and to listen to exciting stories of people. In my mind I am a very talkative and curious person who loves to share past experiences and travel stories with you. Furthermore I am in love with the adventure and excited to do hitchhiking , camping and seeing breath-taking nature. My life goal and dream is to travel to as many countries as possible. I love and appreciate the chance to travel with workaway and figure out who I really am and how different people are but seeing what unites us all together as well.

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    General Maintenance
    Helping around the house
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Charity Work

    Some knowledge of:  

    Gardening
    Babysitting and creative play
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Animal Care
    Art Projects

    Able to teach about:  

    Language practice
    Teaching
  • More details about your skills

    In my opinion I am very open to any kind of work and excited to deal with new challenges. I love to work with ANIMALS, I'm interested in PERMACULTURE and GARDENING, I have experience with childcare/BABYSITTING ( I'm an aunty myself of a 5 year-old nephew), i love to be creative and do ART PROJECTS and to build something new!!!

    work I already did : in a theatre stage about set-making and in a makeup artist area, where I prepared masks for actors .Currently I have been working for 6 months in a Cinema as a part-time Job and learnt how to handle angry customers, how to clean sticky cheese from the ground and how to sell Popcorn while resisting to do not eat it myself. I did babysitting a lot , also in a kindergarten. I worked in a kitchen for a hospital. I have some experience with carring about seniors as well. I'm participating in an art workshop for 6 years.

    I did 8 times workaway in 6 countries:
    gardening, cleaning , taking care of dogs, helping with permaculture, teaching English, babysitting, building with wood ( on a boat), help to create a house, help to build a terrace

    However I'm very open for other kind of works and would be interested to work especially once on a farm or at plantations. Furthermore I am always open to learn new languages and skills . I love to teach and practice English and want to achieve the C1 Level English certificate one day. ***IM CURRENTLY AT THE B2.2 ENGLISH LEVEL.*** IM A GERMAN NATIVE SPEAKER AS WELL and would love to teach it .

  • Languages spoken

    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent

  • Age

    19

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      no

    • Special dietary requirements
      no

Photos

Feedback