updated   Last minute

Help out at a family in Matrei, Osttirol, Austria

  • Austria
  • Favourited 1233 times
  • Last activity: 30/01/2023

Availability

  2023 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Details

  • Description

    Description

    Hello Friends,

    We are a family and live in the National Park "Hohe Tauern" in Matrei, Osttirol, Austria.


    Our family consists of my husband Andreas, our children Katja 22 y. Julian 21 years and me Karin.
    (Our two cats Lea und Luis ). If you want to spend some time with us, send us an Email.

    In your freetime you can ski, snow sledding e.t.c. in winter. In the summer you can go swimming, cycling, hiking and much more. We also have Internet access at home.

    --

    Hallo Freunde!!

    Bist du ein junger, freundlicher, hilfsbereiter junger Mann?
    Bist du ein guter HEIMWERKER?
    Kannst du mir bei Reparaturarbeiten im Haus/Gästezimmer helfen?
    Hast du jetzt Zeit? deinen Koffer zu packen?

    Dann schreib mir ein Mail!!
    Freu mich von dir zu hören!!!
    lg karin

    --.--.--.--.--.--.--.--.--.--.--.--.--.--.--.--.--.--.--.--.--.--.--.--.--.--.--.--.--.--.--.--.--.--.--.--.--.--.--.--.--.--.--.--.--.--.--.--.--.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Language practice
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Be a part of our family, we love it when "you" cook something typical of your country / family.
    Lass uns von einander lernen!!
    Osttirol is a small town in the heart of the National Park "Hohe Tauern", beautiful mountains, nature.
    When you like, I can learn you a little german, or Osttirol dialect :)

  • Help

    Help

    We need a helping hand in the house: Please help me with work in the house, Homework,cooking together,and for fun and a good chat with nice Workawayers :-)

    We are a nice open family, if you are afraid of work, please don't visit us!!!!!

    Of course, eating and sleeping is free.
    If you want you can show us what is typical in your country.

    We only have just work for one Workawayer.
    Sorry no couples !!

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    German: Fluent
    English: Intermediate

    This host offers a language exchange
    Ich würde gerne Italienisch lernen ;)

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    own Room,shower ,toilet tv, Internet,balcony

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We are a family residing in the National Park "Hohe Tauern" in Matrei, Osttirol, Austria. Matrei is a town with 5000 inhabitants, and it is perfect for hiking, mountaineering and skiing in winter, or just for enjoing the beautiful intact nature in the national park.
    I prefer it if you speak German!!

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    5 hours a day,

Host ref number: 12581283624b

Feedback (8)



Photos

Feedback













Help at the unique art and permaculture project in Südsteiermark (Österreich), Austria
Help at our tiny llama farm and be creative in own pottery in Feldkirchen, Austria