Friendly, open-minded and flexible people welcome to help us at home in Mattsee, Austria

  • Austria
  • Favourited 220 times
  • Last activity: 18 Sep 2023



 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks



  • Description


    We are a young family with two children (5 years & 2,5 years) and a house next to the wonderful Obertrumerlake. We can need help in many parts of our house all the year. So don't hesitate to contact us.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    DIY and building projects
    Animal Care
    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We both have travelled a lot so we can exchange stories or give you traveladvices or whatever you want to know about our travels. We can also give you advice about nice places to hike, walk or see something around Salzburg. We are both teachers so if you want to talk about alternative pedagogics...

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help


    We are a young family with two kids (5 years & 2,5 years) living in a big house next to the lake. So there is always a lot of tasks to do like cleaning the house, go shopping for lunch, prepare the lunch, clean the kitchen, mow the lawn, help in the garden.
    In April and May we want to build a new garden house where we need someone who helps with shoveling and building up the house.
    If you are interested in gardening we are also happy if you come to help us with our vegetables and fruits.

  • Languages spoken

    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent

  • Accommodation


    You will have your own room with a bed in our house. When there a no guests in our appartement in the basement, you can live in the apartement.

    We both love to cook but also love to eat. So either we cook together or you can cook on your own for the whole family. We try to have dinner everyday together and are happy if you join us.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Workingtime will be between 3-5 hours. Depends on the work to do, sometimes it is even less but then you could also help us a little bit at the weekend. So far the workaways always worked from the morning till lunch but if you want, you also can work in the afternoon. We are very flexible about your working hours.
    We are really open-minded for different views on life but as we have to kids we do not accept workaways who smoke. So please do not send a request if you are a smoker. Everyone else is warmly welcome at our house.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    We have unlimited Wi-Fi Access 24/7 whith 30MBit/s but the connection to the router in the room is quite bad.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?


  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 611423613794

Feedback (17)



These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (4.9)

Cultural exchange: (4.9)

Communication: (5.0)

All kinds of help at our home in Vienna, Austria
Help on a small organic Alpaca farm in upper Austria