Help in the middle of the forests of Fontainebleau near the village of Le Vaudoué, France

Country

France

updated  

Favourited 221 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    2  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    18/10/2021

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    90.3 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 20 days

 
  2021 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    The place is located in the forest of Le Vaudoué.  We look for person who want help us to take care of the place.

    -Take care of the dog, cat and horses (basic knowledge)
    - painting
    - clean the meadows and collect the dung.
    - maintain the meadows and maintain the horse carrer.
    - take care of the garden ( cutting grass, crush branches, mowing, grounds maintenance )
    - create fences for animals (goat, chicken )
    -gardening (a little experience needed)
    - plaster the walls outside.
    -cleaning the house.
    It is a family ambiance, we are vegetarian, no fish, no meat but eggs. It is a non smoking house and we don't really drink alcohol. We enjoy getting to know each other and appreciate live music.

    We are looking for punctual help from dynamic and enthousiast people how like to work outside. Somebody who really like to preserve nature. You need to be flexible and resourceful about your work.
    You need to be independant and not afraid to have responsibilities of the place because regulary, I need to work in Paris. You need to enjoy take care of animals and ok to stay alone few days.

    You ll help Monday to Friday, to 9-12 am and 14-16 pm and we ll prepare lunch and dinner each time one of us.
    We need help to prepare the place to receive internships in the future.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Charity Work
    Art Projects
    Language practice
    Teaching
    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Animal Care
    Farmstay help
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance
    Help with Computers/ Internet

  • UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN goals
    No poverty
    Zero hunger
    Good health and well-being
    Quality education
    Gender equality
    Clean water and sanitation
    Affordable and clean energy
    Decent work and economic growth
    Industries, innovation and infrastructure
    Reduce inequality
    Sustainable cities and communities
    Responsible consumption and production
    Climate action
    Life below water
    Life on land
    Peace, justice and strong institutions
    Partnerships for the goals
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    You can practice meditation and Hatha Yoga with me, as well as Yoga Nidra. During your stay, you will discover the forest as we have various walking paths or blocks for climbing.

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    I have one horse, one cat and a dog. We are located in the middle of the forest close to the village of Le Vaudoué in France. We are looking for someone dynamic, willing to do outdoor tasks, help organise, and open to helping with daily tasks such as cleaning, preparing meals and gardening.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    French: Fluent

    This host offers a language exchange
    Je suis intéressée pour apprendre l'espagnol

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    There is a Bedroom located in the house.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Bus station : La Chapelle la Reine ( bus 184-014 from Avon-Fontainebleau station, check hours before ) or bla-bla car to URY or Milly La foret

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    This host can provide space for campervans.

  • Can possibly accept pets

    Can possibly accept pets

    yes, especially nice dogs ans even a horse.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    5 hours a day- 5 days a week




Host ref number: 338397797495