Help an Italian-Japanise family and teach English/Japanese in Orvieto, centre of Italy

Country

Italy

Favourited 82 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    4  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    02/09/2019

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    93.6 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 3 days

  • Badges

Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: No minimum

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a super welcoming italian-japanise family that hosted au pairs for 2 years, in order to teach English or japanise to our 2 children aged 5-7.

    mama Aurora is italian winemaker and Daddy Nobuyuki Japanise. He works for a Japanese company in the field of football, as tutor to the young players who are in Italy for the soccer experience.

    We would like to invite you to join our family to help us with the family routine and to teach English or Japanese to children.

    We are kind and respectful people, open mind, that really know how important is to share our culture with people coming from other Countries.
    Now with Little Kids is not easy to traveller abroad to explore new places and meet people so if we can not go around the world, we would Like to have the world in our home!
    We really love to host people at home and we hope to find Someone that doesn't' consider us just host family, but a family!

    We live in Orvieto, central Italy, not far from Rome's Fiumicino Airport. Strengths of the town: its geographic location, with excellent road and rail to centres of Rome (1hour), Arezzo (1hour), Florence(2hours), Perugia, Assisi (1hour), Naples(3hr) and interesting smaller villages around like civita di Bagnoregio e Bolsena lake (20min)
    Orvieto is medioeval town have important archaeological, artistic and architectural testimonies of great interest and charm; varied and beautiful landscape.
    in Orvieto there is opportunity to take free italian classe or cheap private school with Language course.

    our home is situated in front of the panoramic view of Orvieto's Cliff; 5 min from Orvieto station by car or bus. The bus stop is in front of the house.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Babysitting / child care
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Help in the house
    Language practice
    Teaching

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Orvieto is a city with significant cultural heritage, fascinating traditions and an exciting life-style. We will provides you tourist information, things to do, guided tours, walking tours, suggested itineraries. And beside the historic center it is no less interesting the surroundings of Orvieto, a large area lying between the borders of Lazio and Tuscany regions alternating green hills cultivated with olive trees and vineyards, it is Italy’s most ancient wine-producing region.

    If you like wine Will be a pleasure to take you to the winery for wine tour and tasting.

    We will be happy to share with you the italian lifestyle including the places to visit, and allow you to taste the traditional dishes of our country. we like cooking, you could enjoy typical italian food or japanese. we enjoy eating healthy but also make tipicol italian dishes, pizzas, bread, lasagna for example. We can teach you to prepare a real Italian meal If you like to cook. We would appreciate it if you also teach us about your culture and prepare some dishes of your country.

    while playing with kids in order to teach English you too will learn Italian with them. also in Orvieto there is opportunity to take free italian classe or cheap private school with Language course

  • Help

    Help

    We would love to host a workaweyer that is able to connect with our kids enjoing to spend time together in order to teach them English, both doing some formal lessons and just staying and playng together in a spontaneous and fun way in order to learn as much as possible.

    stepping away from technology and having fun in different way, whether this means being active outdoors, or painting, reading, teaching, cook, motion games, dance, sing etc.

    Alternatively we would love to host a workaweyer that like cooking and enjoy prepare meal for lunch, Dinner, baking for breakfast/snack. Go to the market to shopping fresh vegetable and fruit

    If is necessary take the children at the school bus, the boy came back at 13:45 and he need lunch. The little girl came back at 15:05.

    Finally we would like if you could help us doing a general housework.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    italian

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    You wiil have private bedroom with a TV/ dvd and wifi.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Discover this medieval umbrian city, its world famous “wonders”: the tufa outcrop, the Duomo and the Saint Patrick’s Well and the whole ancient town center filled with narrow streets, beautiful churches, historic palace and the suggestive Orvieto underground: a maze of tunnels and caves.
    Just a few distances from Orvieto, you will find fascinating villages and natural beauties, unusual places and protected areas. One the most visited places around Orvieto are the village of Civita di Bagnoregio and the largest volcanic lake in Europe Bolsena lake.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Help an Italian Japanese family with two children in Orvieto, a medioeval town in centre of italy
Duomo di Orvieto
View from our house
Civita di Bagnoregio
Wine experience tour and tasting
Visit local farm 10 minutes from our home
Montacchione waterfall - 30 minutest walking near our home
Homemade Fresh pasta
Making ravioli



Host ref number: 118899994572