Single mom welcomes help with childcare in Galway, Ireland

Country

Ireland

Favourited 82 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    26/10/2020

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    62.5 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 8 days

 
  2020 

 Min stay requested: at least 1 month

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    I'm a single mom of 2 boys 5 and 7years old... We live in a village called Abbeyknockmoy it is in Galway the west of Ireland. I work part time in a bar in Galway city and I'm looking for help with the boys for me to be able to work.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Babysitting and creative play
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    English language is something that they may learn interacting with the boys and also skills living on a home with family life.

  • Help

    Help

    I would welcome help with the children while I'm working... And help around the house keeping it tidy... and help cooking general help in the home... I need help with preparing boys lunch while I'm at work and play, colour, take boys to playground or for a walk. Also prepare dinner on occasions in the evenings.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Private room shared bathroom in a semi detached house with a garden and close to shop post office and take away

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    There is a good bus service available in the village and west of Ireland have many sights to go and visit including connemara, cliffs of mother, beautiful countryside and Galway city is very interesting to explore.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    This host has indicated that they love having digital nomads stay.

  • Can possibly acccept pets

    Can possibly acccept pets

    This host has said they are willing to accept those travelling with a pet.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 118433233365