Help wanted for a private beautiful place in Condom, France

Country

France

updated   Last minute

Favourited 1837 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    39  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    15/09/2019

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    698

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    97.5 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 2 days

  • Badges

    Top Host
    Facebook verified
Contact Register
This listing is a Last minute host. They have let us know that they are looking for help immediately as well as at other times of the year.
  2019 

 Min stay requested: 1 month or more

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    I'm a young Dutch guy and live in the centre of a vibrant market town called Condom in the South West of France. I have seperate living accomodation and am looking for help with mainly cooking and cleaning and general housekeeping chores at my private house.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Help in the house

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Condom is known for the production of Armagnac, an international music festival of "bandas", an international chess tournament and an international chess marathon. It is also known for its tourism with farm campings and boating on waterways. It is home to a museum about Armagnac and just 2 hours from cities of Bordeaux, Pau and Toulouse. Also 2 hours away from the beautiful Pyreneean mountains and the Spanish border.

  • Help

    Help

    I'm looking for:
    - minimum available for 5 weeks
    - flexible, enthusiastic
    - looking for somebody to help me with cooking and some light housework like washing etc.
    - English, Basic French & driving licence is required
    - help with cleaning

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    Dutch, Englsich ; French

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    I offer you a private room, bathroom, food and drinks, use of the pool, and wifi.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Condom is the site of two castles, the Château de Mothes and the Château de Pouypardin, both started in the 13th century. In total, 19 sites in Condom are listed as monuments historiques by the French Ministry of Culture, including the cathedral, churches and houses.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week
























Host ref number: 115777465971