Be surrounded by nature and peace at our family home near Barcelona, Spain. Help with our children and around the house.

Country

Spain

updated  

Favourited 87 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    12/11/2019

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 5 days

Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a family with two children (3 and 5 years old) and we live in a house in the countryside that works with alternative energy. We have 4 horses, 1 dog and 2 cats.

    We are surrounded by vineyards and woods just 20 minutes from Sitges and the beach.

    Somos una familia con dos niños (3 y 5 años) y vivimos en una casa en el campo que funciona con energía alternativa. Tenemos 4 caballos, 1 perro y 2 gatos.

    Estamos rodeados de viñas y bosque a 20 km de Sitges Y de la Playa.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We are 45 minutes from Barcelona, which offers a great cultural offer of all kinds and even closer, at 15km Sitges, which is a great tourist center, known throughout the world.
    Due to its proximity, you can choose a wide range of activities, or rest in the same farm, which is surrounded by nature and peace.

    Estamos a 45 minutos de Barcelona, que ofrece una gran oferta cultural de todo tipo y más cerca aún, a 15km Sitges, que es un gran centro turístico, conocido en todo el mundo.
    Debido a su proximidad, podrán elegir una gran oferta de actividades, o descansar en la misma finca, que está rodeado de naturaleza y paz.

  • Help

    Help

    We need people to help us in the tasks of the farm and the home, as we alone do not reach everything. It is important that you like animals and children. We prefer at the moment that a girl comes, to help with the house, the garden and the children. No experience is needed, what we need is enthusiastic people of this lifestyle eager to pull this project together with us.
    The tasks to be developed can be from working the wood (for example you have to sand a stage, finish mounting a pergola and finish the drawers of the blinds for example), to do some work (keep arranging spaces for workaeayers and other guests ) to take care of the children at some time or the animals (control the horses, lock them up at night) of the farm, they can also be household tasks (helping in the kitchen and cleaning) or gardening (take care of the home).

    Necesitamos gente que nos ayude sobre en las tareas de la finca y del hogar, como nosotros solos no llegamos a todo. Preferimos una chica, con ganas de ayudar sobre todo con el mantenimiento de la casa y patio y con los niños. Es importante que le gusten los animales y los niños. No se necesita experiencia, lo que necesitamos es gente entusiasta de este estilo de vida con ganas de tirar adelante este proyecto juntos con nosotros.
    Otras tareas a desarrollar pueden ser desde trabajar la madera (por ejemplo hay que lijar una tarima, acabar de montar una pergola y acabar los cajones de las persianas por ejemplo), a hacer algo de obra (seguir arreglando espacios para los workaeayers y otros invitados) a cuidar de los niños en algún momento o de los animales (controlar los caballos, encerrarlos por la noche) de la finca, también pueden ser las tareas del hogar (ayudar en la cocina y limpieza) o de jardinería (cuidar el alrededor de la casa).

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    Español, Catalán

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    There is a very humble little house apart from the Finca, for the workawayers.

    We take great care of our food and we will cook for them too. (If it is not, that the person as part of the exchange cooks) we use mainly ecological and first quality products. We adapt to vegans as well as to celiacs.

    Hay una pequeña casita muy humilde a parte de la Finca, para los workawayers.

    Nosotros cuidamos mucho nuestra alimentación y cocinaremos para ellos también. (Al no ser, que la persona como parte del intercambio cocine) utilizamos productos sobre todo ecológicos y de primera calidad. Nos adaptamos a veganos igual como a celíacos.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Si quieren ir a visitar lugares es necesario de tener un vehículo, como los transportes públicos son muy escasos. Estamos a una hora y media de Barcelona y en autobus 1 hora de Sitges.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 369939432633