We need help with painting, building a wooden terrace and around the garden in Nij Beets, Netherlands

Country

Netherlands

Favourited 34 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    5  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    15/08/2019

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    93.3 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 2 days

  • Badges

    Good Host
Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hai. I am Maria and I live together with Jan Andries just outside a small village in the north of Holland. We are musicians. I am a singer and Jan Andries plays the piano and the organ. Classical and sometimes light music. I love to cook vegetarian organic food. Sometimes fish. We have a dog and a cat. A few years ago we bought this tiny house with a huge garden. Over the years I build a few small buildings with for 90% secondhand natural materials. The last project was a big room for music making and cooking. We make every day long walks with our dog in the woods and the open fields. You are very welcome to join us on these walks so you can experience the beautifull countryside of this part of Holland.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    General Maintenance
    Other

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    I can provide singing lessons. Building and painting skills. I can learn you how to make delicious vegetarian organic food.

  • Help

    Help

    I need help with painting inside and outside. Building a wooden terras. Making a vegatable garden on the roof of the new building. Building a roof terras. reorganising the work shed. Making a bathroom.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    Dutch, German, English, little bit french and Portuguese

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    You will stay in a room in the shed with a view over the meadow. With a bed, double or single. You will have your own outside kitchen. I will provide the food and when I am there and have time I will cook for you. That will be like 3 or 4 times a week.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We have bicycles you can use. 5 minutes cycling you can swim in open water. You can take a bus to Amsterdam. I can take you to the sauna and or to a yogaclass one's a week. We love open communication. Telling each other everything without judgment. Your dog is welcome.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week





Host ref number: 115423719361