You are welcome to be part of our small family and get to know Austrian culture- Upper Austria

Country

Austria

Favourited 29 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    26/10/2019

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    90.9 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 6 days

Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: at least 3 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hello, dear workawayers :) ...we are a family of 2 (Martina, 39 & Sophia, 7) and we live in Upper Austria near the Lake Attersee in a town (about 13000 inhabitants). We live in a flat and it just needs a few minutes by foot to be in the nature (wood, river where you even can go swimming). A city bus near the home takes you to town.
    Sophia and I are interested in other people and cultures, we like to go outside in the nature, to go swimming, listening to music and to make music (we both learn to play the cello) We like to cook in a healthy way (vegetarians and vegans are welcome).
    We have two cats.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Babysitting / child care
    Cooking / shopping
    Help in the house
    Animal care

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    You are welcome to be part of our small family for some weeks, get to know austrian culture and I can help to learn German. We live in a beautiful landscape where you can discover a lot of beautiful places (lakes, mountains, World Heritage Site Hallstatt, saltmines...).

  • Help

    Help

    I need help for painting some rooms in our flat and for some small repairs. It would be great if you already have some experience in this. And I would be glad if you can cook sometimes.
    If you already speak some German, my daughter would be happy because she only speaks German.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    German, English

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    You will sleep in an own room where you can retire. Take your personal things with you and we‘ll share the rest you need with you.
    And we would be happy if you would eat with us.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    There are a lot of things to do in our town or you can go by train to other cities (Salzburg, Linz, Hallstatt). You can go hiking or swimming. For weekend-trips you can even go by train to Munich, Vienna, Prague, the Adriatic Shore, Venice....

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 114987862963

Give the gift of Workaway this Christmas
read more