Join our family's eco-living adventures in El Retiro, Antioquia, Colombia

Country

Colombia

Favourited 30 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    25/09/2022

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 9 days

  • Badges

    Facebook verified
 
  2022 

 Min stay requested: at least 1 month

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hello WorkAway Friends!

    Welcome! This is our dream come true, a 3 acre Farm, Eco-Lodge and Animal Shelter ( still working on this one ). It is a fairly new project, having started on June 2022, so every help is welcome and appreciated!

    We are located right in the middle of The Colombian Andes, 15 minutes away from a picturesque little town called El Retiro in Antioquia, Colombia. We are also 30 minutes from the Jose María Córdova Airport and 40 minutes from the beautiful and famous city of Medellín!

    Do not hesitate to contact us, and see you around!

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Charity Work
    Language practice
    Help with Eco Projects
    Teaching
    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Animal Care
    Farmstay help
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    Hospitality/Tourism
    General Maintenance

  • UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN goals
    No poverty
    Zero hunger
    Good health and well-being
    Quality education
    Gender equality
    Clean water and sanitation
    Affordable and clean energy
    Decent work and economic growth
    Industries, innovation and infrastructure
    Reduce inequality
    Sustainable cities and communities
    Responsible consumption and production
    Climate action
    Life below water
    Life on land
    Peace, justice and strong institutions
    Partnerships for the goals
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We're a traditional Colombian family, educated abroad but with deep roots and an intense love for all Colombian things. If you're looking to learn about Arriero culture, the process of coffee production and many more things, you're at the right place

  • Help

    Help

    Any and all help is welcome, we have many ideas for improving the conditions of our rescued animals, the farm and the garden! Ask us more about our projects! We need help with the social media presence, also with evaluating the irrigation system of our small organic farm, removing a couple of small dead avocado trees and planting flowers.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    French: Beginner

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    You can contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    You'll be staying in our family home in your own private room, have a look at our pictures or ask us if there's anything you'd like to know.
    Food will be provided by us, breakfast and lunch is usually prepared and eaten independently by everyone whereas dinner is usually a meal we share together.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    You will be 40 minutes away from Medellin, one of the most beloved cities in Latin America. We regularly go there to visit our relatives, the ride is lovely, and we will always bring you with us and show you around so you can experience the best of the countryside and the city life. Also, 5 of the most beautiful Towns in Colombia are within a two hour ride (El Retiro, Rionegro, La Ceja, Jardin, Jerico and Santa Barbara). In otherwords, you won't be bored. Also, being close to the airport (18 minutes), you'll be able to jump on cheap flights and discover other destinations.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    This host has indicated that they love having digital nomads stay.

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    This host can provide space for campervans.

  • Can possibly accept pets

    Can possibly accept pets

    This host has said they are willing to accept those travelling with a pet.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Host ref number: 114693857434