Cleaning / Permaculture Position on the island of Gozo, Malta

Country

Malta

Favourited 353 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    8  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    05/12/2019

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    2815

  • Badges

    Super Host
    Facebook verified
 
Join now to contact this host
  2019 

 Min stay requested: at least 1 month

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hi

    My name is Alexandra, i love creating spaces where people can BE together, play and celebrate life :) I am into Permaculture and a holistic way of living. I happily welcome any interest and curiosity. This opportunity is great for someone wishing to have some time for themselves, enjoy some Mediterranean nature and explore a more playful way of being :)

    I have two positions available:

    1. I have a position sometimes for two workawayers to help me with cleaning these two accommodations owned by my family and myself :) So far I love having workawayers, anyone who comes to help with this project is welcomed into our family and community. Gozo is quiet and a peaceful place, ideal for nature lovers. There is lots of hiking and climbing here. You must hold a driving license to apply please.

    2.I am in the very early days of starting a small permaculture farm that will also be a community event space for workshops on wellness and human connection. I need support to bring this vision to life. I am looking for 1/2 workawayers who have experience with working with wood or building and can work with hand/electric tools very well, ideally also experience working in a community or organic farm. Help will include farming, natural building and a lot of hands on work in the field. I have basic knowledge in permaculture and am excited to work with someone who has the passion and practicality to join our team :) The space we will create over the winter late2018/early2019 is a space for human beings to come together, connect to themselves, each other and mother nature! Please only apply if you have the basic requirements i have mentioned above and resonate with the vision. I am looking for persons who are also open to transparent communication and self development! If you are keen send me a message with your experience and passions!

    Gozo is also a nice place for an alternative community, where you may have access to holistic events :)

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    General Maintenance
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Art project

  • UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN goals
    No poverty
    Zero hunger
    Good health and well-being
    Quality education
    Gender equality
    Clean water and sanitation
    Affordable and clean energy
    Decent work and economic growth
    Industries, innovation and infrastructure
    Reduce inequality
    Sustainable cities and communities
    Responsible consumption and production
    Climate action
    Life below water
    Life on land
    Peace, justice and strong institutions
    Partnerships for the goals
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    I am happy to share any knowledge I have on wellness and wellbeing , from healthy eating to permaculture , yoga , spirituality , following your bliss and making chocolate!

    The island of Gozo is very tranquil and peaceful... Lots of beautiful nature , treks and a simple peaceful place to live ... With hot summers and a mild winter :-)

  • Help

    Help

    Permaculture Project Post:
    Building and farming :)

    Cleaning Post:
    The work involves driving (10-15mins away) to one of the accommodations 6 days a week and spending an average of 3 hours cleaning per day. This is also flexible so can be more or less on some days. Days off are irregular. The work is simple and with a limited responsibility. Also keeping your own apartment clean is also necessary as one of the rooms is rented as short let.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    English

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    This exchange includes one bed per person in a shared bedroom, which is in a community house, using all basic amenities in the home such as a bathroom, shower and kitchen Etc . Drinking water and cooking gas is also provided.

    The community house is 3 bedroom house with 1 room for my two workawayers and another room for another friend. The third room is rented out in short lets. Therefore your home must be kept to a clean standard.

    An allowance is also given for food and car fuel :)

    You have access to a vehicle to be able to get to and from the sites , shared between the two workawayers :)

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Trekking , historic temples , sailing, acro yoga, community gatherings :-)

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 3 hours a day, 6 days a week

View from the roof of your accomodation :)
Your living area in the community house :)
This room has two beds for the two workawayer positions :)
Your Host - Alexandra

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)








Host ref number: 125554841361