Help with my eco garden, olives and animals in the Sierra de Las Villas ( part of the natural park Cazorla), Spain

Country

Spain

Favourited 154 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    1  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    06/05/2022

 
  2022 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Answer only in spanish please!
    Contestar en español exclusivamente por favor.

    I am Juan , i live in the Sierra de Las Villas ( part of the natural park Cazorla, Segura and Las Villas) in a traditional farmhouse with olive trees , orchard and animals. My farm is located in a marvellous nature, near a river ( Aguascebas Grande) and belongs to the village of Villacarrillo (Jaen ) (at 26 km) .
    I'm very comunicative and i like sharing the country way of life.

    Soy Juan, vivo en la Sierra de Las Villas (parte del parque natural Sierras de Cazorla, Segura y las Villas) en un cortijo tradicional con olivos, huerta y animales. Mi cortijo se llama 'pollo del Moro' y se encuentra en plena naturaleza maravillosa, cerca de un rio (Aguascebas Grande). Es termino municipal de Villacarrillo (Jaen). Muy comunicativo, me encanta compartir la vida del campo con nuevas personas.

    Por favor, responderme en ESPANOL porque no hablo Ingles, gracias.
    If possible, please answer me in SPANISH because I don't speak English, thank you.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Farmstay help
    Help with Eco Projects
    Help around the house
    Animal Care

  • UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN goals
    No poverty
    Zero hunger
    Good health and well-being
    Quality education
    Gender equality
    Clean water and sanitation
    Affordable and clean energy
    Decent work and economic growth
    Industries, innovation and infrastructure
    Reduce inequality
    Sustainable cities and communities
    Responsible consumption and production
    Climate action
    Life below water
    Life on land
    Peace, justice and strong institutions
    Partnerships for the goals
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    The experience life in the mountain: living the nature, how to care animals, spanish culture and language, international alternative learnings. Ecological cooking.

    Una experiencia de vida tradicional y alternativa en la sierra: Naturaleza, animales, cultura y languaje castellanos, cocina ecológica, intercambios internacionales.

  • Help

    Help

    I'm looking for helping on the olive trees, the garden and in the house (painting and small works ) . Also help care for the animals .
    I have a ' Spanish ' ecological garden where grow tomatoes , onions , pumpkins , peppers , green beans , beets , etc.
    At home it can be painted , maintenance and care of potted chickens, goats , dogs and cats.

    Busco ayuda para trabajar en los olivos, con la huerta y en la casa (pintar y pequeñas obras). Tambien ayudarme a cuidar los animales.
    Tengo una huerta ecologica 'española' donde cultivo tomates, cebollas, calabazas, pimientos, judias verdes, acelgas, etc.
    En casa se puede pintar, mantenimiento de macetas y cuidar gallinas, cabras, perros y gatos.

  • Languages spoken

    Spanish: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    I have a separate farmhouse room for maximum 2 persons .

    Tengo una habitacion separada en el cortijo para maximo 2 personas.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    You can go trekking if they wish. You can ride a horse ( I have one horse).
    On Saturday afternoon you can climb a meeting (local neighborhood ) where people living in the area to talk, eat , drink and make friends meet.

    Se puede hacer rutas de senderismo si desean. Se puede montar a caballo (tengo 1 caballo).
    Los sabados por la tarde se puede subir a un punto de encuentro (local de vecinos) donde se juntan la gente que vive en la zona para hablar, comer, beber y hacer amistades.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximo 4-5 horas al dia, 5 dias en la semana



Host ref number: 113786513811