Enjoy the country life 1 hour from the city of Lima (Peru)

Country

Peru

Favourited 89 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    4  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    21/09/2019

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    91.2 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 11 days

  • Badges

Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hola!! We have a farm/club wannabe. My grandparents created this place, first as their home and after as a business. Therefore, even when Im proud of all what they've built,... many things need to be "enhanced", since the rabbits or goats "homes" until the administration and marketing strategy. Lots of handy and brainy things are needed, so if you enjoy any or both you will love this place!

    We open this place to the public from monday to sunday, since 9am until 5pm, so people can come to use the pools, play soccer, volleyball and order some food. Saturdays and sundays are our busy days so if you wanna see the different faces of Lima and its culture... You will be at the perfect spot (during october til April is our high season, may - September is low)

    I, 27 years old marketing bachelor and grandaughter, joined my grandpas team in October last year and Im working/helping on pretty much everything but as you might guess...is not an easy job and I would love to receive some help! Especially in wood construction (experienced carpenters), digital mkt, hospitality or gardening in exchange of housing and peruvian food in a warm home.

    We are located in the capital (Lima), 1-2 hours from the center of the town and same time to the party or bohemian areas. Keep in mind that Lima is massive huge and has heavy traffic in the morning and afternoon, time will also depend on the kind of transportation you use.

    Highlights:
    - si hablas español, será un éxito!
    - We need and would love to receive handy people or marketing people (carpenteers, painters or interior design also someone expert in business management or digital mkt)
    - We will give you house, 2 meals a day (breakfast and lunch) and try our best to give you the whole Lima experience!
    - You normally will work 5 days a week
    - According to your tasks and tourist plans we can discuss your schedule
    - You may tell us for how long you would like to stay

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Building
    General Maintenance
    Farmstay
    Other
    Animal care
    Language practice
    Art project

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Only I speak english here, so if you wanna practice spanish we would be more than happy to help with that.
    If you feel like learning cooking some peruvian dishes this is the place
    We offer you a country life in the capital, the weather here is sunnier than it normally is in the town
    Pools are available until 5pm, sun bath when possible and wake up with 3 little birds (or lots more) singing

  • Help

    Help

    Wood construction of tables, rabbits and sheeps "house"
    Interior design
    Marketing, digital mkt and mkt strategy

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    Spanish, english

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Shared bedroom and bathroom

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We are a big family, be sure that you will be treated as one more and you will have loooot of tasty food!
    Transport in Lima is cheap and we will be helping you to know different areas and how to move between them.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week



Host ref number: 113222847627