1 / 4

Join our Switzerland-Icelandic family and help around the house a little outside of Reykjavík, Iceland

  • Iceland
  • Favourited 107 times
  • Last activity: 27/01/2023

Availability

  2023 

 Min stay requested: 1 month or more

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Details

  • Description

    Description

    Switzerland-Icelandic family with 2 children (5 and 2). 2 cats and horses. Living a little outside of Reykjavík. We live in a rented apartment in a large house (not a block). There are also chickens etc.
    We search for some german speaking helper

    Schweiz-isländische Familie mit 2 Kindern (5 und 2). 2 Katzen und Pferden. Wohnen etwas ausserhalb von Reykjavík. Wir wohnen in einer mietwohnung in einem grossen haus (kein block). Hier gibt es auch hühner etc
    wir suchen eine deutschsprachige (gerne auch schweizerdeutsch) workawayerin.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Language practice
    DIY and building projects
    Animal Care
    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    You would be part of the family :) Opportunity to go horse riding and explore the region. Depending on your interests, too.


    Du wärst ein Teil der Familie :) Möglichkeit zu reiten und die Region zu erkunden. Je nach Interesse auch.

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    Help in the household (helping with tidying up, washing and whatever comes up) and the children, this would not be your sole responsibility, but your help. With experience / interest also with the horses.

    Hilfe im Haushalt (mithelfen beim aufräumen, waschen und was so anfällt) und den Kindern, dies wäre nicht Deine alleinige Verantwortung, sondernd Mithilfe. Bei Erfahrung/Interesse auch mit den Pferden.

  • Languages spoken

    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    Icelandic: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Your own room in the apartment with us.

    Eigenes Zimmer in der wohnung bei uns.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Autoprüfung notwendig

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    negotiation but about 5 hours a day / weekends off

Host ref number: 834357399467

Feedback (2)



Photos

Feedback

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)





Help around our home and join our family life in down-town Akureyri, Iceland
Help to look after our daughter and learn about life in Akureyri, Iceland