Musher life with Alaskan malamutes in the mountains, Sweden

Country

Sweden

Favourited 136 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    4  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    20/01/2022

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    96.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 1 day

  • Badges

 
  2022 

 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a famely with sleddogs.
    Live in a fantastic nature where we train the dogs, walk in the forest and fixes things inside and outside of the house.
    We work full time in an office in the village 25 km away, you are alone most of the day with the dogs.
    We are allergic to cigarette smoke, so we can not accept smokers.

    This is a lifestyle to live like us me and my alaskan malamute pack.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Animal Care
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    You will be in a beautiful nature which is a mix of mountains, lake and forest.
    In the winter, there is the opportunity to go ice fishing, skiing and snowmobiling In the summer we hike in the beautiful nature and live a simple life in the countryside.

  • Help

    Help

    I want help with taking care of the dogs, shoveling snow, chop and take in firewood, cook and fixing a little general out in the yard.
    The days look pretty much like this
    You feed the dogs, pick poop cuddles with them and make sure there is water and that everything in the kennel is proper.
    After that you go for a walk with those who should have it and then help to prepare so I can drive out the dog team when I are home after work.
    In the winter there is a lot of snow shoveling and when there is no snow, it is repairs of dog kennels, fences and other things that need to be fixed outside with the dogs.

  • Languages spoken

    Swedish: Fluent
    English: Intermediate

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    You live in a room in the house. Share the house with us where there is a kitchen, a bathroom with a shower, three bedrooms and a living room.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    I don't have any wifi to share. There is a good 4G signal if you have your own device.

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    There is enough space here to set up a medium-sized motorhome and electricity can be connected to the motorhome.

  • Can possibly accept pets

    Can possibly accept pets

    Maby, you have to check with me before.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (4.5)

Communication: (5.0)





Host ref number: 111252158144