Family help at our farm house in Tived, Sweden

Country

Sweden

Favourited 71 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    24/10/2021

 
  2021 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We just moved in to an old farm house in the beautiful forests of Tiveden. We have a lot of ideas and projects that we want to do and we’re looking for someone willing to help us and share this special place. It’s me, my two kids and my friends living here. We also have cats, chickens, sheep and horses. We are not running any business, everything we do here is for us and for fun :)

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Language practice
    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Animal Care
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance

  • UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN goals
    No poverty
    Zero hunger
    Good health and well-being
    Quality education
    Gender equality
    Clean water and sanitation
    Affordable and clean energy
    Decent work and economic growth
    Industries, innovation and infrastructure
    Reduce inequality
    Sustainable cities and communities
    Responsible consumption and production
    Climate action
    Life below water
    Life on land
    Peace, justice and strong institutions
    Partnerships for the goals
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We are all persons who like to share life experiences and skills. We speak various languages and we’ve been traveling and volunteering a lot ourselves. We are happy to share our knowledge in permaculture, gardening, animal care, music, massage, yoga, cooking, outdoor life etc. Volunteers who come here will be able to explore Tiveden national park as we are situated really nearby and you can bike through the forest to get there.

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    We want someone who enjoys and want to help us with putting up fences, preparing spaces for the animals, gardening and carpentry. Help in the house is also welcomed, some cooking, dish washing and cleaning will also be in the volunteers tasks.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Swedish: Fluent
    Spanish: Intermediate

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    You can contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Volunteers stay in a room in the house. You share kitchen, bathroom and living room with us.
    Volunteers eat with us and use the kitchen any time they want to. We provide plant based food and get our eggs and honey from our friends in the garden. Sometimes meals are shared and sometimes everyone eats separately.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Tiveden national park is situated nearby, about 30 minutes bike ride through the forest. The forest surrounding the house is super beautiful, there’s also a small lake nearby. The village of Sannerud is 15 minutes away walking. There’s a small shop all year round and in summer also a cafe and a food truck/bar. The village is situated by a really beautiful big lake called Unden.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    We have fiber internet connection in the house

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    This host can provide space for campervans.

  • Can possibly accept pets

    Can possibly accept pets

    This host has said they are willing to accept those travelling with a pet.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Host ref number: 512934631442