updated  

Help & teaching near the beach in warm, sunny Southern Spain

  • Favourited 2763 times
  • Last activity: 24 May 2024

Availability

  2024 

 Min stay requested: No minimum

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Details

  • Description

    Description

    Hi.
    We are a family team of 2, consisting of an English artist, and her adult son. We have a group of holiday houses, of differing shapes and sizes that are spread around a green, lush garden in a wonderful tourist area and just minutes from stunningly beautiful beaches. Kite-surfing and surfing are popular sports on some of them and they are famous for their spectacular sunsets.


    We live in a rural setting with the coast on one side and an Umbrella Pine forest park on the other. We are equidistant from 3 interesting and very different towns, Vejer, Conil and Barbate. the first being a picturesque historic hill village, and the others are fishing villages.
    This is a very interesting area with many activities happening. eg. yoga, meditation, dance, walking, all sorts of courses and if you have a particular talent you´d like to share perhaps we could organize something.
    We are 15 mins walk from the beaches that are famous for their spectacular sunsets.

    The help in summer would will consist in these categories: A General maintinance/carpentry/handy man, a modern dance teacher and music theory drums or keyboard /sports fitness trainer (that know how to make it fun), some arts and crafts. +someone that has good&experienced cleaning when its needed.
    It was basically an impenetrable jungle for the most part but had a few paths cut into it and there is a vegetable garden section. The tractor has now cleared areas and more tracks so now one can get to the trees and give them the TLC they need. Our project is to make a type of art park open to the public eventually.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Art Projects
    Help with Eco Projects
    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance
    Help with Computers/ Internet
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Our area is an important tourist area because of its natural unspoilt beauty. Spanish culture is colourful and vivacious and the food is wonderful with lots os fresh fish and vegetables and affordable wine!

  • Help

    Help

    Looking for a 1 individual that can teach know modern dance and music drums and keyboard/music theory...(/sprots fitnes trainers if possible)
    1 individal that knows carpentry and woodworking skills/handy man tipe person.
    And one more individual has experience that knows how to clean houses well when it is needed.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    You can contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Accomodation is usually in your own individual apartment with kitchen and bathroom but might possibly be the sharing of a larger house with other work-awayers....depending on the rental situation.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Come and enjoy the sunshine and warmth of Costa de la Luz, Andalucia, Southern Spain.
    Cadiz is 1/2hr away and Seville a couple of hours. We are very close to Africa so you can pop over to Tangiers on a day trip.
    If you are nature lovers we get many migratory birds passing as well as our own residents eg nightjars, vultures, hoopoes, egrets, storks and owls. Bee-eaters trilling overhead and nightingales melodic strains from the wild-olive trees are a joy to behold in their respective seasons.
    Other wildlife treats are cameleons, praying mantis and mongeese, and hedgehogs to name a few.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    This host has indicated that they love having digital nomads stay.

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    This host can provide space for campervans.

  • Can possibly accept pets

    Can possibly accept pets

    Not realy.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    5

Host ref number: 000000000196

Feedback (15)



Photos

Feedback

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)




















Experience Andalusian finca life with horses and sea in Cádiz, Spain
Help me in self-sufficiency organic farm in Flix, Spain