Farm help in New Zealand

Country

New Zealand

Favourited 611 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    13  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    15/08/2019

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    756

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    94.7 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 3 days

  • Badges

    Facebook verified
Contact Register
  • Description

    Description

    Don Levy. I have a farm situated near national parks and beaches. Close to white water rafting, jet boating, fishing, seal coloneys etc . I enjoy fishing and sailing. I also host gay travelers here so all who wish to stay here must be Gay friendly .
    The farm boarders the Paparoa National park and is only minutes walk to beaches and a short way to the fantastic Nile Valley caves . Some really nice walks around the area. If you agree to arrive on a certain day please let me know if you cannot make it . Or if you changed plans as I would normally get provisions in for you .

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help in the house
    Helping with Tourists
    Help with Computers / internet

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    A different of the grid lifestyle . All solar here .

  • Help

    Help

    There is a lot of development to be done here so if you would like to help and share time with us you are welcome. Help with pruning trees and general farm help. Also maintenance on buildings etc . It is great to have a spell from cooking so if you can cook thats a bonus .

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    English

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Spare room

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    The farm boarders the Paparoa National park , Lovely walks and great beaches

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    4-5 per day (max 25 hours)











Host ref number: 000000000114