Renovation, gardening and much more in beautiful rural Lot, France

  • Frankreich
  • Bisher 86 mal gespeichert
  • Letzte Aktivität: 15 März 2023



 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 3 Wochen



  • Beschreibung


    UPDATE: I have someone till end of March so if you want to come after that please drop me a line. If you see a particular aspect of the project you would like to help with please let me know.

    AUTUMN-WINTER Projects:
    1. I have semi-completed plumbing. If you are used to fairly big plumbing systems, and want a challenge, I have a lot of pipes that need joining up.
    2. I need to build a staircase, I have all the ideas but not enough skills!
    3. a lot of painting
    4. building shelving, cupboards etc especially using recovered wood
    5. anything from a long list some are mentioned below

    In General:
    I am renovating a house in France in the Lot department. My two hectares is being converted into a flower garden, vegetable garden, woodland area etc. I have three cats, and some chickens. In the summer we are fairly self-sufficient. The weather is glorious and we love the relaxed attitudes here. There is much to do so I am looking for volunteers that can help. It's impossible to list exact details so I have described the general projects below.

    I enjoy people with open minds, independent, and with initiative. Read on to find out more...

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    I am in lovely rural France, the wildlife here is fab so if you like open space and nature this is perfect. I am doing so much stuff there is lots to learn so this should be a benefit to both us as hosts and you as a helper. Being English I speak English at home, but we are surrounded by French locals so you can improve your French and-or your English. I am a good cook and love all types of cuisine so you will eat well.

  • Projekte mit Kindern

    Projekte mit Kindern

    Dieses Projekt schließt möglicherweise den Umgang mit Kindern ein. Mehr Informationen findest du in unseren Verhaltensregeln und Tipps hier.

  • Arbeit



    Need some help with the vegetable garden and creating the flower garden. I am especially interested in connecting with volunteers that have horticultural knowledge so that I can also improve my knowledge.

    * help continuing the vegetable garden
    * develop the flower garden.
    * general maintenance - mowing, weeding, watering, sowing etc.
    * planning the next crops and garden developments

    Good carpenters and DIYer? Lots of jobs including:

    * build cupboards & shelves with recovered wood
    * would like to venetian plaster or microcement the 4 bathrooms
    * painting internal - walls & doors
    * painting external - shutters and doors
    * some furniture maintenance, renovation etc

    * general clearing and sorting, some heavyish lifting as I can't do it by myself
    * shifting furniture into the house from the barn

    I have an idea to turn the south field into a market garden or a food forest. If you have some ideas and want to contribute let me know.

    I need volunteers as funds are limited but I do not regard my volunteers as 'slaves' I try to match the work and hours with what is acceptable and interesting to them.
    I would love someone that is interested in food and drink.
    One person or a couple, any age, I love people with experience and stories to tell so that usually means late 20's plus, but I am open to all ideas. I am omniverous but don't eat meat that often so am very happy being vegetarian, I am passionate about good food.
    I am also interested in a permaculture and-or food forest partner.

    Everything is negotiable. I really would prefer someone looking for a longer stay - at least a month and even better if more; With my first helper we did a trial two weeks and continued after that as we were all happy.

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Englisch: Fließend
    Französisch: Gute Kenntnisse
    Spanisch: Grundkenntnisse

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Sprachaustausch an
    I want to improve my French, I love language and get so frustrated that I can't always say what i really want to. I can help with English spoken and written.

  • Unterkunft


    The house is not finished, although I am now sleeping in my own bedroom, which is a luxury! You can stay in a) one of the rooms in the house - dry but undecorated, b) we can accommodate a camper van or similar if that is your preference.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    As we are rural there are all the outdoor activities such as walking, birdwatching, riding, cycling etc. we are also very close to the Lot river where you can swim and canoe. And of course there are the vineyards. There are fantastic markets here and a lot of medieval history and architecture. There is a ceramacist who gives classes just up the road. If you have a valid license you are welcome to borrow the car or a bicycle.
    We are 40 minutes from Cahors and 2 hours from Toulouse. Bordeaux is 3 ish hours away.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    I have fibre and wifi that is good (around 80mbps). But the phone signal here is somewhat inconsistent so calls can be frustrating although texts always work

  • Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Can accommodate anything you are likely to have, power no problem. Despite still being in renovation mode there are good water and loo facilities and washing machine.

  • Hier sind Haustiere in der Regel willkommen

    Hier sind Haustiere in der Regel willkommen

    Can accommodate a horse in the south field. A cat or dog is possible providing they are good with chickens and my three cats.

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal


  • ...


    Open to negotiation - between 2-5 hours a day, 5 days a week (max 25/hours/week)

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 479573395285

Feedback (10)

Weitere Bilder


Dies sind zusätzliche optionale Bewertungen, wenn Mitglieder Feedback hinterlassen. Es wird die im Schnitt hinterlassene Bewertung für jede Option angezeigt.

Korrekte Angaben im Profil: (4.6)

Kultureller Austausch: (4.6)

Kommunikation: (4.5)

Join a happy family and help on their vegetable farm in Provence Alpes Azur, France
English family looking for house and dogsitting near Pau, SW France