Workaway Bewertungen und Feedback.

4.9
Based on 405277 Feedbacks
 5
375028 (92.54%)
 4
24194 (5.97%)
 3
3848 (0.95%)
 2
1440 (0.36%)
 1
766 (0.19%)

Täglich hinterlassen Workawayer und Gastgeber Feedback zu den Austauscherfahrungen, die sie gemacht haben. Nachstehend findest du die neuesten Bewertungen. Klicke einfach auf die Schaltfläche „Mehr anzeigen“, wenn du mehr Bewertungen lesen möchtest. 

Dies ist unsere absolute Lieblingsseite auf unserer Website. Es gibt nichts Schöneres als von all den positiven Erfahrungen zu lesen, die Menschen überall auf der Welt durch unsere Website sammeln konnten.  

Wenn du selbst schon als Workawayer unterwegs gewesen bist oder Workawayer bei dir empfangen hast, vergiss bitte nicht, eine Bewertung zu hinterlassen. Denn Bewertungen erlauben es uns, Workaway für alle so sicher wie möglich zu machen und noch nicht registrierten Besuchern der Website, Lust zu geben, mitzumachen.


28.11.2020
Fadi was in our community for more than three months and it was a rich experience on both sides. His kindness and humanity has touched us all. Engaged in all his responsibilities he was also always ready to give a hand when there was a need. Thank you for the time with us and all the very best wishes for your future.

28.11.2020
I was so lucky to have Anais stay with me. She is a very hard worker in the garden and in the house - completing every smallest or heaviest chore with ease and a fantastic smile. A major job was to rid my garden of overgrown mint - days of pulling out the dreaded weeds. Now looking back at the accomplished and revampt garden area I am very grateful for Anais's persistence. Anais also helped with whatever was necessary in the vege garden, and provided us with the yummiest French Tart! Enjoy the rest of your stay - life?- in Aotearoa, Anais - and come back sometime!
Feedback left for Anaïs by Landscaping, organic ...

28.11.2020
I had a lovely experience in Oferdingen, Reutlingen. I spent 3 weeks with the family, learning some German, playing piano and painting with Emil. Emma, Emil and I cooked and baked together which was a lot of fun. Katja and Marcus welcomed me into their family. I had my own room downstairs, which was nice and private. There was always plenty of food in the house. I went grocery shopping with Katja where she encouraged me to add any personal shopping items I wanted. There is a beautiful river nearby which is just a short walk from the house. All in all, I had a wonderful experience and I am thankful for their hospitality and warmth.

28.11.2020
To have Thiago stay with me was a privilege. Thiago is an intelligent, grounded and skilled helper, who fitted into my household like he would have always been here. He is a whizz on the scrub bar and in the kitchen alike. No job was to small or big for Thiago, and - the highlight - he came to our local school and ran a lesson on relaxation with his Himalayan Singing Bowls. What a treat! All the best Thiago, for your multiple aspirations and thanks for sharing your time with me. See you again!
Feedback left for Thiago by Landscaping, organic ...

28.11.2020
I stayed with this lovely family for 2 months, on two occasions. In Stockaryd's purple house. They are an incredible family Maria & Wally and their children are charming, you will feel at all times like part of the family, during my stay and with more volunteers the work was pleasant. Also with great freedom to order yourself with your times. They are open-minded and with many interesting topics to discuss and share. We had movie nights, casino games too, and in the summer we shared a lot outdoors by the nearby lakes of the town…. An impressive experience that could hardly have been known and traveled. I will really miss you, but I am sure I will come back to visit you !! Rodrigo.

28.11.2020
Sophie and Lyndon came to stay with us for the two week lockdown quarantine period (when coming to England from abroad). They adapted brilliantly to an unusual set up in our rambling country farmhouse with lots of cats and ponies. Their gardening skills were exceptional, particularly as they are so passionate about the environment. We were spoiled… read more

28.11.2020
I'm really proud to be the first host to leave a feedback to Mikel. Him, an his great friend Laura, spent nearly one month in my place and it was so short and a so big pleasure. To start, i want to say just one important thing to the hosts who read me: don't hesitate a single second and ask Mikel to join your team, you will be so happy to have him at your place! He is always in a good mood, funny, friendly, enterprising, a very good handyman and he likes his job to be well done. DIY, cooking, looking after the house, he knows how to do a lot of things and is very enthusiastic about everything he does ... a musician too, and it is a pleasure to listen to him sing with his guitar in the evening ... In short, you understood me, Mikel is an ideal workawayer and if you are looking for a volunteer. Mikel and me will always have our door open for you, come back when you want !!!
Feedback left for Mikel by Join and help us in our ...

28.11.2020
That was such a pleasure to stay at Stan's charming place. The work was pleasant and no necessary of having  preliminary knowledge. we picked olives, helped in the greenhouse,cutting trees and more... Every morning started with feeding the fish, chickens and goats and it was really nice . We received 3 meals a day when each meal is more delicious then the other!! The food was a healthy, bio, and very very good- Stan is a real chef! The living place was amazing, there was a living room, toilet, shower, 2 bedrooms and all this is only for the volunteers! Wow. In short, that was a great experience and I strongly recommend!
Feedback left for Enjoy life in a peaceful ... by Shira

28.11.2020
I spent just under a week with Steve and the crew in the most amazing place. It was astonishing to see the destruction the fire has caused but equally amazing to see how people like Steve have began to build back and how nature is recovering as well. The work was varied and interesting, through which I learnt a little about reading the land and basic permaculture techniques such as building swales to prevent erosion and maximise water absorption. We worked from 10-12, often cooked some lunch together afterwards (not always, you can cook what you like) and then had the afternoon free to take some nice walks and explore the area. It was great to take turns cooking vegan meals in the evening and I learnt some nice recipies. Until more accomodation is built, you will be camping/ in tents with hot water only coming from the stove so I would recommend bringing some warm layers if you are going during winter/colder months. You really are living close to nature. Thanks steve, wish you all the best, would love to come back and see how everything has changed.

28.11.2020
Me and my friend had the most amazing stay with Fred this October! Fred was so generous and welcoming, we instantly felt comfortable. The work wasnt too hard. Fred lives in a really beautiful part of Italy. Fred introduced us to a few of his friends, two of which we ended up going to stay with after Freds! All in all it was a great experience.

28.11.2020
This was an incredible experience and just my second workaway. I stayed at the camp for 5 weeks and loved every minute of it! JD is super chill and relaxed, and a great person to work for. The rest of the workaway staff were so fun and interesting to be around, and I'm sure I have lifelong friends from this experience. There was work to do throughout the day through dinnertime, yet there was free time as well to enjoy the surroundings - laying on the beach, hiking in the woods, getting out in the kayaks, playing games (a lot of Bananagrams!) and sitting around the campfire with the guests roasting marshmallows in the evening. We all got out on the whale watching boats when there was free space and got to enjoy, along with the guests, the amazing experience of being near whales, both orcas and humpbacks. You'll hear and see the whales from the camp as well, and I loved hearing the sighing sounds of the humpback whales at night and in the morning. There's plenty of other wildlife around to enjoy and excursions to other islands. We did all the chores in paired groups throughout the day from helping cook meals with our amazing chef Amy, to cleaning the shared areas (bathrooms, kitchen, dining area), washing dishes of course, and doing laundry/tent cleaning on the changeover days when new guests arrived. We also all assisted the guides leading the hikes along trails and helping the kayak guides on excursions. I loved meeting and spending time with the guests and made some friends that I'm sure I'll see again. I hope I can come back to this magical island. Thanks JD!!!

28.11.2020
5 Star Volunteer and a really great guy. Nothing was too much trouble and Timo was very respectful of our privacy. We would highly recommend him and welcome him back anytime.
Feedback left for Timo by Help out around our home, ...

28.11.2020
Thank you so much for your commitment, determination and general pleasantness. There are a lot of qualities that you possess that really make you shine and you were a pleasure to be around. You asked questions where appropriate, you easily followed instructions and was always cheerful. I'd recommend you to everyone. Please do come back whenever you get the chance.

28.11.2020
Thank thank thank you for everything!! The evening chats, delicious dinners, beautiful walks, toasty saunas!! The work is simple and flexible. It has been a wonderful experience from such a welcoming and gentle host:) All the best!!

28.11.2020
Irek is a very friendly and easygoing man; you can trust him. He lives in a traditional cottage with Marzena and a friendly dog Lulek, a few nice cats and four Kabardin horses; so, if you're good with horses this place is just for you. He lives in a small valley by the stream. While there, you can enjoy magnificent landscapes as this area of the Low Beskids is quite unspoiled.

28.11.2020
I stayed with Judy and David for about a month and had an amazing time. They were excellent hosts who made me feel a part of the family, always happy to share their knowledge and experience with me. The accommodation was excellent and the food outstanding. It was a great experience to work on an estate surrounded by professionals who were happy to work with and share their knowledge with a gardening novice like me and who were always great fun to chat to. The surrounding area is beautiful and well connected and teaming with wildlife (I saw an otter and loads of red squirrels). Thank you Judy and David for having me and I hope to be back soon

28.11.2020
My staying at Matteo's house was amazing. He's very welcoming and makes you feel home immediately. The place is stunning, in the middle of the mountains with only nature around. Unfortunately I stayed for a short period, but I'll surely come back! His dogs are very sweet and after just some day you'll feel part of a family. I had a very wonderful time here and look forward to go back! Grazie di tutto :)

28.11.2020
Viv and Lexs' work away was absolutely brilliant. They are wonderful, friendly, generous and open minded people, and we had the pleasure of spending time with them for a couple of weeks in their beautiful home overlooking the Keppels. The work we helped the guys varied from varnishing outdoor furniture, window washing to assisting with an outdoor garden. We feel blessed to spend time with Lex and Viv together and seperately on day trips and would highly recommend Yeppoon as a positive and memorable experience. All in all we cant thank them enough for hosting us!

28.11.2020
I stayed one month with Stephanie and Andy and it was amazing. The work is very fair. I worked in the vegatablegarden, cut hedges and made a french drain. They informed me about the the covid rules. The animals are very sweet and I went surfing a lot. As I said, it was great. I hope I will see you guys again in the future! Xx
Feedback left for Help out around our home, ... by Timo

28.11.2020
I stayed six weeks ( from the middle of october until the end of november) on the farm and it was my first workaway experience. To describe it in one word: Amazing! The area is beautiful, the animals are all so cute and the atmosphere with the family and other workawayer was always relaxing and funny. I worked mostly physical (moving heavy stuff around etc.) but also in the garden (harvesting potatos) and a little bit with the dogs. The work is pretty fair and Anette and Andre will not make you work longer than 5 hours per day (exept if something urgent happend of course). I went hiking wich is awsome in the area (as a tipp: visit the waterfall), took dogs for a walk or trained them with the cart (sadly not enough snow for the sled). For me it was very good to have the oppertunity to stay with the family and kids during free time but also always be able do spend some time alone. I went to nearby towns like Nesna and Sandnessjøen. If you want to do something everyone will be happy to help you with your plans but be aware that it gets dark quit early in the winter and you will spend a lot of time in the dark so bring a headlamp! The time went by so fast and it was sad having to say goodby so soon especially leaving Duplo (my favorite dog but they are all amazing of course) just broke my heart. I learned alot about farming, animal care, dog mushing and myself and i would always do it again. This place is something special, if you have the oppertunity to visit it - do it!