Workaway Bewertungen und Feedback.

4.9
Based on 572897 Feedbacks
 5
536560 (93.66%)
 4
28952 (5.05%)
 3
4474 (0.78%)
 2
1730 (0.30%)
 1
1180 (0.21%)

Täglich hinterlassen Workawayer und Gastgeber Feedback zu den Austauscherfahrungen, die sie gemacht haben. Wir können es kaum fassen, dass wir bereits eine halbe Million Bewertungen und allein im letzten Monat 5411 Bewertungen erhalten haben!  Nachstehend findest du die neuesten Bewertungen.  Klicke einfach auf die Schaltfläche „Mehr anzeigen“, wenn du mehr Bewertungen lesen möchtest.

Dies ist unsere absolute Lieblingsseite auf unserer Website. Es gibt nichts Schöneres als von all den positiven Erfahrungen zu lesen, die Menschen überall auf der Welt durch unsere Website sammeln konnten.  

Wenn du selbst schon als Workawayer unterwegs gewesen bist oder Workawayer bei dir aufgenommen hast, vergiss bitte nicht, eine Bewertung zu hinterlassen. Denn Bewertungen erlauben es uns, Workaway für alle so sicher wie möglich zu machen und noch nicht registrierten Besuchern der Website, Lust zu geben, mitzumachen.


27 Feb. 2024
Hendrik and Cindy were very kind and welcoming. I was incredibly comfortable with my accommodation and facilities, especially the crackling fire place! The highlight of my experience was the sense of community I found, and during my two week stay I made some good friends and had great shared experiences, like kayaking or group sauna sessions. I wish Hendrik and Cindy good luck with their renovation project and the community they've built stays strong.

27 Feb. 2024
Talia is an adventurous, open minded girl who is happy all the time. Always offering to help in any way that she could, Talia was the perfect person to be here with me and "Paddy" Talia embraced the naturist lifestyle of Charco del Palo and I am always happy when someone can join in with culture of this unique village in Lanzarote. I can totally recommend Talia to anyone and I can surely say that you will be sorry that she has to leave...

27 Feb. 2024
We spent more than 3 weeks in Michael's finca. Those weeks were wonderful. We learned so much in such a short time. Every day is different. One day you pick up coffee beans, the next day you build some trails, the day after you cut banana leaves, after that you take care of the vegetable garden... Work can be hard but trust me, it worth it. It is really a pleasure to work with everybody here in a very positive energy. We had our own space with a very confortable room, shower and fully equiped kitchen, with a very beautiful view on the valley. We also had a lot of pleasure to share moments and very good meals with Michael, Heike, the workers and all the people here. The farm is in the moutains, sourrounded with nature : we saw a lot of birds and animals.There are lots of trails in the finca, in the middle of the jungle. There is also a catarata. As our first workaway experience, it exceeded all expectations. Michael brought us to the feria every wednesday (wich is very nice), to a place where coffee is dried and roast (we learned a lot about coffee's process), to the beach.... He was always helpful and happy to teach us all kind of things ! You are near very beautiful place where you can go during your free time (Cerro Chirripo, San Gerardo de Rivas, Cannan). If tou don't have a car don't worry : there are bus and hitchhiking works very well. There is a lot more to say but i have to let a bit of suspense for next workawayers :)

27 Feb. 2024
I stayed two weeks at the Society and one week at the Academy and had a really great time there! Karla and the rest of the team were always super nice and friendly and I felt really welcomed. For me was this kind of work an amazing and completely new experience that I don't want to miss! I had a really great time and beautiful moments with the kids.☺️ Also it was a perfect opportunity for me to learn spanish as well. Would come back any time🌞 Thanks to Karla and the whole team 🤍
Feedback left for Help needed in our two ... by Linda

27 Feb. 2024
I had the greatest time up in the hills of Cáqueza with David and Francy. They both were so welcoming allowing me into their home, which was very inspiring with everything they do on the farm, from planting coffee beans to growing herbs and fruit. Francy is an incredible cook and David's goals and achievements he wants to succeed there are so inspiring. I was only there for three days but I could of been there for a month. I hope to return at the end of my trip ! Thank you.

27 Feb. 2024
I had a great experience in this Hostal!! It's a lovely space, super clean and Gustavo, the owner, is always available for yourself or his guests. I stayed there for one week. The working schedule is easy and fair. I worked around four days, five hours each. We also had the possibility to change up our working schedules to do a hiking trip. The work was simple: cleaning the kitchen, washing the dishes and clean bathrooms and bedrooms of the guests as well as keep the whole house organized. You get three really good meals on one day. For breakfast I could help myself with the breakfast buffet. Most of the time lunch and dinner is cooked by Gustavo. The best cook in the world.👌🏼 I did appreciate the quality time with him and the other volunteer. I really felt welcomed and at home. The best was an invitation for farewell dinner at the burger restaurant. So all in all it was such a nice experience. I can recommend it to anyone who wants to do a Workaway in Punta Arenas. A big "Thank you" to Gustavo, would love to come back one day. Julia

27 Feb. 2024
When Albert, Rose and their little son returned to us in January it felt like family coming home... In the best possible way! 😁 they all fitted in very well to our little community and we were both able to learn a lot from one another. They are both incredibly resilient and relaxed people and that shines through in their amazing son, who was also incredibly easy going. As well as inviting them back for a second trip we also asked them to house sit while we were out the country for a while, as ever they treated our home with respect and love. I'm confident we'll see them back here one day and if we're lucky they might even settle around here. If you have a chance to try there fermented produce make sure you don't miss a great opportunity😉

27 Feb. 2024
Getting to know Max was a great experiense. He is a bright young man, pasionated about life and chill. It was really easy to get along and he was a fast learner. Best of wishes with your new life ideas!

27 Feb. 2024
Your time with us was nothing short of incredible! Your enthusiasm and coordination skills brought our hostel to life, making every moment unforgettable. From organizing activities to lending a hand with daily tasks, your dedication and can-do attitude were truly inspiring. But above all, it was your genuine warmth and willingness to go the extra mile that made you a standout member of our hostel family. Thank you for your invaluable contributions—we can't wait to welcome you back! Loads of love !!
Feedback left for Pierre by Volunteers needed in a ...

27 Feb. 2024
Would you like to work in a beautiful garden and live with other great people? Or would you like to watch kangaroos while working in the middle of nature? I highly recommend staying with Glenda to experience these unique things, either in her home in Buderim or on her authentic farm. Time flew as I worked with her and the other volunteers. The atmosphere with the other young couples living on the farm made the whole experience enjoyable and unforgettable. Most importantly, Glenda's energetic attitude kept everyone motivated and laughing at her jokes. I am grateful to have spent my time with such a personality in these beautiful places.

27 Feb. 2024
I stayed with John and Micaela for two weeks. This was my first work away and it lived up to everything I had hoped. From helping out around the chateau, to learning new skills such as gardening and plastering. They were incredibly generous, with weekends free Micaela took us into Toulouse were enjoyed the Victor Hugo market. In terms of languages, It was a real good balance of French and English for me, I know some basic French, my French had greatly improved while being here. I would definitely recommend and I am hoping to find some time to come back.

27 Feb. 2024
I was there 3 weeks. Feeding cat Dobby and dog Capu. I washed their bowls and fed them at 7:45am, and cleaned cat tray. The cat is so friendly and playful, I will miss her very much. Capu enjoyed his afternoon walks before evening feed at 5pm. I also did sand papering, painting, gardening, weeding, watering plants. Also created a compost heap and established a bird bath. On days of I caught some buses to Antigua to climb Pacaya and Acatenango volcanoes. Lucky and Andy took me to their favourite place to eat one evening.
Feedback left for Help with gardening in ... by Jenny

27 Feb. 2024
Wow! I'm really trying to catch up on my feedback for 2023 as we had some pretty great Workawayers/Friends stay with us. Again my feed back did not go threw the first time so really maybe i was doing something wrong ;) lol Ya just never know? lol But here i am giving another try. Rab was another sweetHeart to have around again another for just a short time (1 week) But was so easy going and got right into helping us with what ever it was we had going for that day. Not alot of time in that one week to get off the Ranch for some site seeing but got out with me and the dogs for a little Mountain run in the sidexside until we hit snow ;) I am also grateful that Rab was A-o.k with my Trucker Mouth when try to move a piece of farm equipment with the Tractor ..lol I apologize again for my bad words rolling freely from my lips.. lol. Thats really not me...at least not when anyone is around to hear me ;) lol Thanks again Rab for being so helpful and easy going. Happy Trails always!

27 Feb. 2024
Getting to know and host Dominique was a great experiense, he is a pasionate, active and hardworking person, he is also extremely reliable and skilled. He is quiet and easygoing as well. Thanks for everything

27 Feb. 2024
Hosting Hank And Christine was an awesome experiense, they have the skills and knowledge on the tasks we needed help on and they are at the same time easygoing and respectfull. We 100% reconend getting to know them

27 Feb. 2024
I am catching up on leaving feedback for these beautiful people that stayed with us for a very short time last fall on their way threw our Valley. My feed back did not go threw last time i tried so trying again Monika and Tomasz and we will hope for the best ;) As i really would love to tell everyone how sweet and wonderful you both are. I had gotten very ill the day after they arrived so really they did not see alot of me :'( And i really was hoping to treat them to some site seeing ect. But that did not stop them jumping straight in helping Paul get started on the firewood! Forever grateful for your help and kindness you two <3 Even sent me some homemade meals they made in their camper because of me not feeling well. All i can say is they are more Beautiful people to add to our Love list! Hugs from the Ranch and Thanks again for being so easy going. xo

27 Feb. 2024
Well...I'm getting a little slow on giving out the feed back the last couple years as sometimes i have found it does not go threw with out the Workawayer/Friend leaving theirs first. So here goes for Mitch! I will try again ;) From the moment we met Mitch he fit right in! Ended up being a shorter stay then planned but he promised he would be back and i'm sure he will be. For the short stay Mitch you where so very helpful and so comfortable to be around. Your name gets brought up often as you have gained a spot in our Hearts. Love it when Friends turn into Family. Look forward to seeing you again. Hugs from the Ranch

27 Feb. 2024
In short, my experience here was phenomenal. I couldn't have asked for a better family to live with. The tasks they have you do are not too much and give you plenty of time to explore and wander around. The dogs are friendly and easy to love. I unfortunately got a sick while I was staying and they were very understanding and allowed me to rest when needed. about an hour away from the city center by bus. about 15-20 minutes away from the beach by bus. great location :) thank you Marinella and family for letting me stay!

27 Feb. 2024
Ushuaia foi una hermosa sorpresa, por el lugar y por la experiéncia que tuve con Leda y su familia! Desde principio tuvimos una buena comunicación, con Leda explicando y aclarando todo, y me recibió muy bien. Siempre que yo tenía dudas de que hacer, cuales serían los mejores senderos, Leda me explicava y mostrava en el mapa, conocí lugares lindos! En los días que yo estuve, la casa estaba con problemas con el gás y calefacción, pero Leda hizo de todo para que yo estuviera comoda con más frasadas, calefactores electricos y todo. Era siempre un clima agradable, todos sonrientes y amables. Ya les extraño :)
Feedback left for Home projects, wooden ... by Lorena

27 Feb. 2024
I simply cannot thank Roberto enough for being our first ever workaway host and making the experience one of the best I’ve ever had! Roberto is an incredibly interesting, kind and funny man, we were always joking and laughing together. He has decades worth of amazing stories from his world travels, he let us go through his photo albums from his travels, never a dull conversation with this man. We were supposed to stay for 2 weeks but ended up staying 6! We felt like part of the family, Roberto made every effort to show us the amazing sights and activities happening in Tarragona including the human towers and we even got to participate with his team, I have never seen anything like it, absolutely insane! He took us out for tapas with him and his friends and to some local festivals we felt like we had an authentic experience of tarragona. He immersed us in Catalonian culture and history and sat down with us nearly every day to help improve our Spanish. The work was always interesting, he taught us the principles of biodynamics and we loved having the trailer to ourselves and a shower just for us. Only 15 ish minutes from incredible beaches crystal clear water and tropical looking fish, I cannot recommend Roberto’s place enough. I hope to return one day to see papa español! Tarragona is also an awesome place to visit, like Barcelona but with less tourists and a strong community spirit and way better beaches and hikes. Thank you so much Roberto, Gracias por todos, besos y abrazos