Workaway Bewertungen und Feedback.

4.9
Based on 386570 Feedbacks
 5
357098 (92.38%)
 4
23565 (6.10%)
 3
3760 (0.97%)
 2
1422 (0.37%)
 1
724 (0.19%)

Täglich hinterlassen Workawayer und Gastgeber Feedback zu den Austauscherfahrungen, die sie gemacht haben. Nachstehend findest du die neuesten Bewertungen. Klicke einfach auf die Schaltfläche „Mehr anzeigen“, wenn du mehr Bewertungen lesen möchtest. 

Dies ist unsere absolute Lieblingsseite auf unserer Website. Es gibt nichts Schöneres als von all den positiven Erfahrungen zu lesen, die Menschen überall auf der Welt durch unsere Website sammeln konnten.  

Wenn du selbst schon als Workawayer unterwegs gewesen bist oder Workawayer bei dir empfangen hast, vergiss bitte nicht, eine Bewertung zu hinterlassen. Denn Bewertungen erlauben es uns, Workaway für alle so sicher wie möglich zu machen und noch nicht registrierten Besuchern der Website, Lust zu geben, mitzumachen.


05.04.2020
In total I spend over 7 weeks at this project in Uganda and I must say this time must be one of the best experiences I made so far. With this feedback I truly want to thank Robert and Josephine for this opportunity to really make a change. But let's start from the beginning: I arrived end of January and got a warm welcome from Josephine and Robert at the airport and at their house in Wakiso. The first week was for orientation and getting to know the vision and mission. The work they do in the offices in Wakiso with the training center for women empowerment and entrepreneurship is really inspiring. In the following week all volunteers went to Hoima in Western Uganda and I instantly fell in love with that place. The Eco-Cottages in Hoima are an amazing place to stay at and volunteer. Its a very peaceful place, where you really experience, that an accommodation with a simple standard can start to grow on you. Together with the staff in Hoima, I had a wonderful environment and am especially thankful for meeting Adyeri and Amoti at the cottages. Quickly after arriving in Hoima I got thrown into the project that I took over and implemented. When arriving I would have never thought I would manage and run this whole Hypertension project, with the help and confidence of Josephine that I can manage. In my work life in Germany, I experienced challenges and running projects as well, but this does only prepare you to an extent to the African way. I outgrew myself with experiencing many moments where I dealt with time management, limited resources, expectations and cultural differences. Looking back I really feel thankful to have had that trust and experience and I feel I really made a change and contribution. Together with the great spirit of all volunteers in Hoima, who I will truly miss (but keep in touch with) and the staff that was very caring at at all times, I am highly recommending to volunteer at this organization. I am very sure, that I will return to Uganda to drive on a boda-boda and eat a Rolex.

05.04.2020
This is a place where time have stopped at least 200 years ago, an hidden gem in the heart of the most uncontaminated area of England. Staying at this venue feels like living in a book of Charles Dickens, the surroundings a Van Gogh's painting. This was my first Workaway experience and I have to say it went MUCH BETTER than any expectations. During my 2months+ stay at this host I've learnt how to feed animals (now in love with sheep!), repair fences, many different kinds of indoor and outdoor painting and many other things, all in an old fashioned way. What I really bring home with me after this experience is not just the skills I achieved and not just all the hikings in the stunning surroundings, but a bunch of new and especially VERY GOOD FRIENDS!💞 Marie and Jeremy are more than good hosts, they are like your family from the first minute. The most sincere, honest and careful person that you can expect. Always available for a nice chat, a dinner together or a going out. At this host there's nothing you have to think about that they haven't thought already before your arrival. The food is just delicious and cooked for you. The jobs are never too hard as they change quite everyday and there's so much to do around the gardens and inside the house that the working day ends just before you know it! The team of professionals are all English people, so kind, so good at what they do and especially, so happy to teach you if you're doing something for the first time. With 2 tea breaks and 1 lunch break all together it is so quick to make your colleagues your new friends. I want especially thank Tom, the most kind, professional and honest guy I ever worked with. I also have to thank Frosty for keeping the atmosphere so funny all the time and Sally, the chef, for all the incredibly good food and her kindness! I have to fully agree on something someone told me having dinner one night..."This is a place you can check out, but you'll never leave..." I'll certainly come back at this place to learn more and to visit my new friends in North Norfolk!

05.04.2020
I stayed here for two months, and it changed my life. What made this stay so amazing were the other volunteers. We pretty much became a family. I spent my weekday mornings helping the hostel with its marketing, afternoons hanging out with the other volunteers at the beach or park, evenings getting cozy and reading, and weekends going on trips exploring the island. The experience was incredible, and the hosts even more so. I definitely recommend.

05.04.2020
Willem was our host for more than two months, and it was a wonderful experience. He calls himself disorganized but it's apparent that he has welcomed Workawayers for a long time now - everything was explained clearly from day one, the jobs are not hard to do and there's plenty of free time. We could always ask questions when needed. We really felt that Willem cares if we are comfortable with everything and that we explore the local culture and sights, not just work. He was a great help in planning what to do with our free time here. And we have spent many fun evenings and days together with Willem, talking music and playing games.

05.04.2020
Wir waren sehr zufrieden mit Gwen und Sophia. Sie waren fleißig und zuverlässig. Wir wünschen Ihnen für die Zukunft alles Gute!

05.04.2020
Saskia’s place is absolutely magical!!! The area offers beautiful walks in the woods, stunning views.... really fantastic! I had the chance to stay 2 weeks in the little caravan, facing the mountains and the woods, really great! Within the community lives 2 couples, brits and French, absolutely lovely and welcoming. Work wise I arrived at the end of the winter, times to clean up and prepare for spring; due to the pandemic lockdown we faced issues sourcing materials to move on with the works, reason why I stayed that short time. If you have the chance go and visit Saskia’s place, and maybe you’ll have the chance to have a live tap-dance show from lovely Saskia!

05.04.2020
No pude estar mucho tiempo con Andrew porque me tuve que regresar a casa de último minuto debido a la situación en España con el COVID-19 pero los días que estuve ahí me la pasé muy bien :) Horario flexible de trabajo, ambiente relajado y buena ubicación. Marbella / Nueva Andalucía me pareció mucho más interesante de lo que me había imaginado inicialmente. ¡100% recomendable!

05.04.2020
Vivian is a lovely, very kind woman. She is relaxed and I had a very good time at her. Her animals are so nice and lovely, and I allready miss them after 4 days. I would love to come back another time. I can give my best recommendation of Vivian as a workaway host.

05.04.2020
It will soon be a year since we stayed in Valsjö - unfortunately our feedback has never been published so we're a bit late! Our stay at Tommy's was our very first Workaway experience, but it has been one of the most memorable. Indeed, almost a year later, not a week goes by without thinking of Tommy, his daughters, his beautiful estate and his animals. In Valsjö, we experienced the simpler, truer life. The work was hard but always flexible and adapted to our desires, and the atmosphere was incredible! Tommy's lifestyle has stayed with us forever. So many good times that we will never forget. Tommy, Lisa and Maja’s first ever (all-Swiss) cheese fondue, our very first pike, then all the following ones, sometimes even smoked for the aperitive, the frights with Erolf in the field and the unique taste of Tommy's homemade bread that we try in vain to make again. Many thanks to Tommy, his daughters and friends for these - too short - moments spent with them!

05.04.2020
Ich durfte das Glück haben bei so 2 tollen Menschen Workawayer zu sein. 🍀 Und hatte Abwechslung reiche Arbeiten , von Holzverkleidung für Fenster, Garagenumbau, Teichumbau, und Obstbäume schneiden. Und etlichen weitern Kleinarbeiten 😀 In meiner Zeit auf dem Hof wurden von den 2 Schafen 🐑 Lämmer geboren, das war wirklich sehr schön zu Sehen. Ein sehr schönes Erlebnis war es in den Wald von Bea und Rocco zu arbeiten. Wir haben dort eine Müllsammelaktion gemacht (Wald befreit von Plastik und anderen Restmüll) Nebenbei haben Rocco und Ich Windwurf Holz gemacht. Rocco war mit seinem Oldtimer Traktor und Hänger dabei sehr cool 😎 Die Zimmer und das Haus sind sehr gemütlich und die große Küche erst, in der man zusammen seine leckeren Mahlzeiten zubereitet hat. Vielen lieben herzlichen Dank für die Tolle Zeit bei euch und alles gute für die Zukunft. 🍀

05.04.2020
We just left the Cottage after two weeks with Julie, Steve, Rosanna and Jamie. We had planned to stay for a whole month, but under the current circumstances (COVID-19), we unfortunately had to shorten our stay. However, we enjoyed every moment we spent in Dornie, especially the meals all together. They are an extremely warm, friendly, generous and very welcoming family. Indeed, they did not hesitate to provide us with an “emergency” shelter a week earlier than expected when the atmosphere became darker for tourists travelling in a hippie van like us! And we will never forget it. AS for the job, we worked systematically with Steve and Jamie, both hard workers. The job was sometimes very physical, but that's just what we like, and the good atmosphere made everything easier. The only regret we have left is not being able to explore Dornie's beautiful surroundings. Everything is within reach, the sea, the mountains, the islands. We hope to come back soon to make up for that!

05.04.2020
Perdona Ralph por no haber contestado a tu comentario sobre nosotros. Se me pasó 🙏🙏🙏 También para nosotros ha sido un tiempo súper especial. Eres el Workaway perfecto, absolutamente perfecto: cooperador, súper ordenado, limpio, participativo y muy, pero que muy trabajador... GRACIAS. Comentaba con Oleg, al que conociste, que compartir unos días con personas de tan distinta procedencia es maravilloso y muy enriquecedor y si son como tu, más!!! Ya formas parte de nuestra vida cafetera y, por cierto, tu idea con las hojas de las palmeras, funciona!!!! Gracias por elegirnos, por disfrutar con nosotros del proyecto, de valorar nuestra isla, nuestra comida y a nosotros tan positivamente! Un abrazo

05.04.2020
Gracias Oleg! Para nosotros también ha sido una experiencia extraordinaria y es lo que tiene Workaway, que une a personas de tan distinta procedencia... ¡ tenemos un amigo en Rusia, bien!!!👏🏻👏🏻👏🏻👏🏻👏🏻 Al que esperamos ver en alguna otra ocasión!! Como española y, casi español Jens, también quiero darte las gracias por tu interés en aprender nuestra preciosa lengua, e intentar siempre comunicarte conmigo, mal hablante de inglés!!!🤪 Y, por supuesto, cuando esos cafetos den su preciados y preciosos fruto, los probarás porque has contribuido a su vida en nuestra isla con tu sudor 🧐 o era por el sol? Y cómo soy así, esto también es una pequeña clase de español!!! Kapusda!!!!

05.04.2020
It was really nice having Cloe at our little farm, she is a fun and curious person and easy to communicate and super friendly. I enjoyed talking and sharing my ideas with her and getting her feedback. Cloe is understanding and follows the rolls of our house and helped out with whatever was needed, it was really nice having her and hope to see her again sometime in future :)

05.04.2020
It was a great pleasure to host Maggy and Martin. We really enjoyed their company and their music. They are a very considerate, respectful couple and a delight to meet, spend time with and have around. Their attitude to work is excellent- they are independent, very skilled in many areas, helpful, self motivated and consistent. Absolutely Perfect workawayers. We wish them all the best for their future in Scotland and back home.

05.04.2020
It was an absolute privilege to host Ana and Nehuen. They are an inspirational couple who feel part of your family as soon as they walk through the door. They are kind, fun, very hard working, adaptable, caring, very skilled with attention to detail, considerate, knowledgable, engaging and just a great pleasure to get to know. We wish them the very best for their exciting future.

05.04.2020
This whole experience was beyond what I could expect. Even by reading the profile of Ronnen and Trace I thought that their place would be great to work and learn new skills but I can say that I underestimated the experience I was gonna live. Their farm and amazing well designed house, their loved animals, the landscape they 're living in, the kind people I had chance to meet thanks to them and most of all themselves are amazing. I'm thanksfull for the chance I had to be there during this time and was quite sad having to leave. Ronnen and Trace are both very interesting, attentive and open people. I loved having to know their funny personnalities and their stories. The work they gave me wasn't hard and turned a lot around cooking (for which I was so glad ! Being a chef myself). I didn't miss anything and canno't do something else than recommend them as hosts. To finish, I'll keep plenty of memories, beautiful views, stories, tastes and smiles in my mind. I sincerely hope we'll have to meet again, thanks again x Olivia
Feedback left for Amazing Organic ... by Olivia

05.04.2020
Antler and Gecko were great hosts! Warm welcoming and honest. The property is Larger than life. We ate good all the time. Plenty of ice cream!! It is what you make it at this place. Here’s your chance to be the change you’d like to see.

05.04.2020
I’ll start by saying this unequivocally, “ Consider yourself blessed if you host Janne in your home.” Janne surpassed my expectations. He did an amazingly perfect job in every task he was given from digitizing, paperwork to juicing and much needed physical help around the home. He gave 100% of himself with grace, sense of gratitude with excellent manners. Just a joy to host him! He is always welcome back. Our home is his! We will definitely stay in touch! Highly recommended! Thank you Janne! Hugs, Vered and Rachel

05.04.2020
I thought that the enthusiastic feedbacks of workawayers who have visited Rosy and Jens were a little exaggerated. But I was wrong. The hosts were wonderful people, they surrounded me by real care. And these lunches! I will never forget them! There were always jokes and fun. So much I never laughed! Moreover, my English is very poor, and Spanish is very, very poor, it turned out that this is not the main thing. I am happy that I have made new friends. I’m not afraid of work, so I can’t say that it was a burden to me. I am very glad that the new coffee plantation is also my merit. Two months passed very quickly. I hope that Rosy and Jens won't turn me down next time.