Workaway Bewertungen und Feedback.

4.9
Based on 415042 Feedbacks
 5
384386 (92.61%)
 4
24505 (5.90%)
 3
3897 (0.94%)
 2
1464 (0.35%)
 1
789 (0.19%)

Täglich hinterlassen Workawayer und Gastgeber Feedback zu den Austauscherfahrungen, die sie gemacht haben. Nachstehend findest du die neuesten Bewertungen. Klicke einfach auf die Schaltfläche „Mehr anzeigen“, wenn du mehr Bewertungen lesen möchtest. 

Dies ist unsere absolute Lieblingsseite auf unserer Website. Es gibt nichts Schöneres als von all den positiven Erfahrungen zu lesen, die Menschen überall auf der Welt durch unsere Website sammeln konnten.  

Wenn du selbst schon als Workawayer unterwegs gewesen bist oder Workawayer bei dir empfangen hast, vergiss bitte nicht, eine Bewertung zu hinterlassen. Denn Bewertungen erlauben es uns, Workaway für alle so sicher wie möglich zu machen und noch nicht registrierten Besuchern der Website, Lust zu geben, mitzumachen.


21.04.2021
can arrived from new jersey and was thrust into life in alaska during winter 2021 the learning curve was steep, but can stepped up to the challenge. he took on every task with aplomb and fit right in amongst the dogs. life here is physically demanding and can earned his membership in the "clam gulch gym".

21.04.2021
Well, this is a first for me. Having my advice equated to a rucksack full of clothes is the highest accolade I thought was unattainable. Elisa describes herself as full of life and joy and optimism. Has an enquiring mind, is prepared to try anything and will keep giving with the most beautiful smile you have ever seen - it is all true. We are in mourning now she has left us but she will return in the Summer thank goodness. All hosts should note that to miss the opportunity of having Elisa on your project would be a grave mistake. Such a lovely young woman and such a lucky young man who will capture her heart. xxxBarry
Feedback left for Elisa by Help with forestry, eco ...

21.04.2021
Hello Frederika und Santiago, vielen lieben Dank für alles. Ihr seid eine großartige Familie und es war sehr schön und interessant bei Euch. Viele liebe Grüße von Carmen

21.04.2021
We stayed one week in April at Gunnar and Gabi's place and we can really say that the week was great. This was our first workaway and the experience we had makes us very motivated to continue onto the next host and project!!! Gunnar, the house and the garden has such a welcoming atmosphere that is was fun to work and to stay there. The food was amazing! We were free to choose our work tasks from many different field areas (From gardening to construction). Thank you very much Gunnar for the great week. We are looking forward to stopping by on our way back in autumn to see the garden, the construction progress on the new guesthouse and to meet Gabi. Eden - Sweden is on the way and what we've got from it: Just do it !!!
Feedback left for Come and help us with ... by Heike

21.04.2021
I spent three weeks at Jane and Robins and it was a wonderful experience! Jane and Robin are great hosts that really make you feel part of their family life. You share meals with them, meet their friends and go with Jane to the local market and shops. They are kind, have great stories and a good sense of humour. Not only were they kind during my stay but when I was arranging my travels for after I left they were extremely helpful in helping me get organised. The house and the surrounding area is beautiful and they have four lovely dogs in the house as well. You get your own room and all meals cooked for you. The work is varied and enjoyable mainly walking the dogs in the morning and gardening and Jane and Robin are great at explaining everything to you so you know how to go about things. Overall it was a comfortable and lovely experience and I would strongly recommend coming here if you can!

21.04.2021
Marie is such a lovely person to have around, you should definitely invite her as a host! She made us laugh so much all day and always brought a lot of good energy with her. She helped us plastering the walls in our future home and didn´t mind getting all dirty. Also she makes some very yummie Crepes, you just have to make sure you get some, or she will eat them all :-D We are looking forward to see her around sometime again and wish her happy travels until then! Un abrazo enorme :*

21.04.2021
Jens and Kathrin are very active and still young in mind couple, so they fit in perfectly with our quite young group in the two weeks they stayed and we had such a nice time together! We are very, very thankful for the amazing job Jens did on tiling our future bathroom really professional :-) and we thank Kathrin for doing thousands of small things around, to make the whole place nicer, prettier and cleaner. And for the many lovely meals she cooked us. Also we enjoyed very much the evenings when we were playing the guitars and singing together, that was so much fun! We wish them all the best for their trip and many more great adventures, like our via ferrata :-)

21.04.2021
Gabi was an excellent fit in our team, discreet, efficient, smart, flexible, we would definitely recommend to other hosts. Despite the weirditude of working in a hostel during the pandemic, she always showed the right will to not just stay but live the hostel and had nice mood with anyone too. We wish Gabi all the best! :D Giulio

21.04.2021
Our time at Tony and Janes was a wonderful experience! We arrived originally planning on staying for 2 weeks and ended up staying for 2 and a half months. Tony and Jane are very kind and interesting people and we shared great conversations, cooked meals together, watched movies, went on hikes and did yoga. The work is varied and interesting and Tony and Jane are patient and invested in explaining to you all the work. We were digging, gardening, cleaning and hosting groups! Every day is something different and there is always an opportunity to learn something new. They are very involved in the workaway experience and take interest in getting to know you and share stories. Do not hesitate to go here, we loved our time here and hope to see them in the future !!

21.04.2021
We love Austen and Beaven so so much! They came to our home in late winter 2021 still amid Covid. They got tested and quarantined and exercised great caution until we were comfortable. These are two delightful young people who work hard and communicate at an extraordinary level. That, in a nutshell, is what one hopes for in a Workaway situation. But they offer so much more. They are deeply caring and empathetic people. This showed in how they communicated with us and how they treated our animals. Their ability to time manage is exceptional. And it had to be, given how engaged these two are with life. When not doing their workaway tasks they were exercising, journaling, meditating or furthering their creative careers, all this to our delight and benefit. It was not uncommon to hear them making music at either end of the house. But rather than feel invasive it was soul-lifting. Beaven is strong, kind and willing to help with difficult tasks. Austen is smart, thoughtful and a wonderful cook and happy to create delicious meals. They work well together and independently. Neither are timid of new experiences or meeting new people, in fact they welcome it. We invited them to participate in an outdoor winter performance and they were the stars of the show! Do not be put off by the fact that Austen is on a gluten-free diet. She is capable of caring for her needs without it being oppressive to whomever is cooking. We miss them and the bright informed conversations already. We have forged a connection for life; there’s no doubt in my mind. This might sound cliché but I consider them family for sure and absolutely. I will end this review the way I began: we love Austen and Beaven so so much!

21.04.2021
Kyrabis a very lovely young girl, my kids loved her. She always adopts to the situation and also with my friends she get in good contact. We loved to share the weeks with her. She helped me with the household and the kids. We will host her at any time again!
Feedback left for Kyra by Help me with the ...

21.04.2021
Fiquei na recepção do Hotel e o anfitrião Wilson ensinou e mostrou como tudo funciona. o Hostel tem ótima localização, fica perto da praia, padaria e shopping. ambiente animado e familiar. Fiz vários amigos. foi um prazer ser voluntária e espero voltar um dia. obrigada

21.04.2021
We had an amazing six week experience with a fabulous family. We did the tasks that best suited our abilities and learned a lot from all of them. Isa's food is fantastic and Niko's humor totally pythonesque. If you get the chance to stay and volunteer with them, do it without any doubt!!!

21.04.2021
I helped here for two weeks. I must say that I came to this place with doubts about many things but as the days passed, I realized that this is a perfect place to share your time. The place is very well located, near the sea, surrounded by a beautiful view and fresh air. If you like having time to yourself and taking trail hikes, this is a great place. The facilities are as the post describes. They are clean and comfortable. About work, it always adapts to your abilities. On the other hand, I didn't get to know Jeffrey well, but he's a person who keeps his word. In short, I recommend this place to everyone who is interested! Good life Jeffrey.
Feedback left for Come help us and enjoy ... by Nahuel

21.04.2021
Onder, Nesrin and their son Kan are amazing hosts. During our 2 weeks there we did landscape gardening, helped out in small construction projects, painted a few walls, essentially we helped out in getting the property ready for the summer season. Onder also took us around Finike and to Lymra ancient city, he also has a boat and we went a few times to the Marina to chill out on his boat and went on a boat ride with him too. Nesrin cooks beautiful meals and took us to do some trekkings on the mountain behind their house and also took us food foraging :) They have 3 super friendly dogs and a few friendly cats too. We had a very good time with them and they treated us like we were part of their family and will miss them greatly, hope to see them again in the future :)

21.04.2021
I had a really good time staying with Elena and her daughters for five weeks. They made me feel welcome from day one and treated me as if I were a family member. During my stay I was always invited to join the family in whatever activity they had planned for the day, which was nice because then I had the opportunity to meet new people and practice my Spanish. On the weekdays the girls were in school until around five o'clock, although they came home for two hours during lunch. I usually had the mornings free to do whatever I wanted and spent the nights studying or playing with the girls. Sometimes I helped pick them up after school. Elena and I usually coordinated this between us, so whoever it was most convenient for that day did it. Some afternoons I spent with Elena in the park, in a cafe or at home helping her practice English. The experience was very enjoyable; the girls are very curious and open and Elena was always understanding and kind to me. Another bonus is that she cooks very well! I got to try some Spanish dishes I've never had before. Thank you Elena, Adriana and Irene for welcoming me to your home with open arms.

21.04.2021
What a reflection of this beautiful country. Coming back to Dahab after spending three weeks in the major tourist cities in Egypt was truly a relief. Being able to combine my time in Dahab with working at the wilderness therapy retreat (the farm) in Nuweiba was the best thing that could happen to me. All together I stayed little over the month at the farm. Here Belal, Nadine and the entire team are creating something exceptional. A place where everyone is welcome to help out wherever they can. Painting, working on the land, construction work and taking care of six amazing horses. Once you arrive at the farm you are greeted by Hussein and Am Fareed, two hero's who take care of the work that is to be done at the farm. They take you in as family, no mater how good your English is, you will for sure be able to communicate with them. The day to day life is something very special and completely different from what I am used to at home. Here, time is of no importance, following the sun and moon cycle is how the days go. The work is good fun and at night the conditions are perfect for stargazing. Although it seems that time is of no importance, it doesn't mean that work goes slowly. In my time I have seen the farm evolving, which was very cool. Hut's getting built, arena's getting built, horse boxes and shades getting built. All this work gives you, the volunteer, a feeling of coherence, you feel like you belong there and never wan't to go back. Oh, and by the way, don't feel like doing physical work? There also is the possibility to hop on with the media team, to work on the website and maintain the social media platforms. To round up, this project is something I haven't seen before, and I belief that Belal and his team are on the perfect track to help a lot of people in the very near future. I would like to thank everyone that made me feel at home here in Dahab and in Nuweiba, you all became family and I will be back. That is a promise!
Feedback left for Contribute to a success ... by Arthur

21.04.2021
Katrin was one of the best workawayers that has stayed with us. She´s extremely polite and tidy. She was always very helpful and liked to play with my children a lot. My daughters had a great time with her. She´s able to speak English like a native. We would have liked it if she had been able to spend more time with us. It has been a plesure to meet her and it was worth taking her in. We will definitely miss her.

21.04.2021
Klaudia was everything that I could dream of as a volunteer, did everything we asked her for and more with best intentions. She helped us with the dogs and also with fundraising (with great ideas) even now after she finished her volunteer time, she helps us from far if needed some professional assistance Highly recommended as a volunteer and as a human-being

21.04.2021
This was my first Workaway since arriving in Ireland. To date the best place I've ever been at, I spent 3months (mid December to March at Cathy's farm & loved every min of it, working with rescued pigs and learning they're behavior and way of life has been so interesting, Cathy is amazing person, one of a kind & great teacher. I've made friends for life there and miss all the animals especially Sam. I recommend this Workaway to anyone that wants to learn about animal rescue and farm life. PS if you have any food and cake from Caroline you can trust it'll be the best you've ever had. 😁