Looking for a help with my garden, which is in rural County Limerick, Ireland

Country

Irland

Bisher 41 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    12  

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    30.10.2019

  • facebook friends

    Freunde bei facebook

    275

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 1 Tag

  • Abzeichen

    Super Host
    Facebook verified
  2019 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 3 Wochen

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    My name is Kevin, age 70, my children are grown up and I have a lovely, private garden of a half an acre in the countryside, which is open to the public. The garden focuses on its water garden, alpines and exotic plants.

    A double room is available for one or two people, who love gardening and would help out in the garden with various jobs, including construction, labelling plants, weeding, maintenance, buying plants, planting plants, painting.

    Also I would be very interested in anyone who has very strong marketing/social media skills.

    Full board provided. We are in rural Ireland, 9 miles south of Limerick city. Please note that there is no public transport in the immediate area.

  • Arten von Arbeit

    Arten von Arbeit

    Gartenarbeit
    Bauarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Hilfe mit Computer / Internet

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    I'll help people with seeing cultural places of interest in the area e.g. nearby Lough Gur, Ballyhoura hills region, Limerick city with St. John's Castle and other city attractions, Adare village, Bunratty Castle, Cliffs of Moher, Kerry, etc. I'm involved in Irish tourism, i.e. Ballyhoura Tourism, The Gardens of Ireland Trust, etc.
    People, who stay, will benefit greatly from a completely total gardening experience and from meeting Irish and international visitors in an unique boutique garden They will have the opportunity to immerse themselves into the rural Irish atmosphere and lifestyle.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    I have a half an acre garden in rural countryside. I'd like people to get totally involved with all aspects of gardening, including labelling plants, weeding, maintenance, selecting plants, planting plants, construction, guiding visitors around, etc. I would also love someone who has strong social media skills.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen

    a little French, medium Spanish.

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    Double room on ground floor at moment with view of West Garden. Double room on first floor, with beautiful view of the Water Garden, Rockstown Castle and Skule Hill. If you work 4 days a week then food and accommodation is free. I am a coeliac, so all food is gluten free.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    Places of interest: Lough Gur, Old Irish Ways Museum, Ballyhoura hills region (mountain biking, way walk trails), Limerick city with St. John's Castle and other city attractions, Adare village, Bunratty Castle, Cliffs of Moher, Kerry, etc. Please note, though, that there is NO PUBLIC TRANSPORT in Fedamore and we are 9 miles from the city of Limerick.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 7/8 hours a day, 4 days a week.

Dies sind zusätzliche optionale Bewertungen, wenn Mitglieder Feedback hinterlassen. Es wird die im Schnitt hinterlassene Bewertung für jede Option angezeigt.

Korrekte Angaben im Profil: (5.0)

Kultureller Austausch: (5.0)

Kommunikation: (5.0)








Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 269452275742