A warm welcome awaits for you to help us out staying in our lovely home in Shropshire England

updated

Favourited 195 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    12  

  • last activity

    Last Activity

    13/08/2018

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 1 day

  • Badges

    Super Host
Contact Register
  2018 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a famiily of Mum dad retired and our daughter who is a teacher.
    We have one cat.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    General Maintenance
    Other
    Help in the house

  • Help

    Help

    We welcome a workaway to help with mainly gardening, some house work, painting rooms.
    carpentry skills.
    5 hours per day 5 days per week.


    No smoking or swearing in our house.
    All meals provided.

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We live in a very quiet Shropshire village, lovely walks and use of a bike.
    We are willing to pay for a weekly treat to visit local historic National Trust and English heritage houses buildings and castles. Learning all about English history.
    We live in an area steeped in history near the famous Iron bridge which is a world heritage site.
    We are very fortunate to have easy access to lots of interesting historical market towns and places within easy reach from our house.
    Our nearest town is Shrewsbury a bus ride away.
    Easy train access to surrounding areas such as Wales, Ludlow, Birmingham.
    Also easy access to London just a couple of hours away on the train.
    We are a very easy going family that welcome you to spend as much time as you choose learning about all aspects of English culture.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    English

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Own bedroom with small flat screen TV and access to Internet, access to shower toilet wash basin and bath.
    Bedroom enjoys fabulous views overlooking Shropshire.
    Breakfast lunch and dinner provided.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Our village is very quiet has a local pub, church and lovely walks.
    We are willing to take and collect to local train & bus station approx 15 minutes away.
    The nearest town is Shrewsbury steeped with history.
    We enjoy visiting national trust and English heritage historic houses & buildings.
    We are willing to pay for a weekly treat for entrance costs if you would like to visit with us.
    What ever your interests are we would try and accommodate for you to enjoy volunteering with us.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Max 5 hours per day, 5 days per week

My Photo Album







Host ref number: 962957392816