Looking for fun volunteer to help around the house etc! on the south side of Kauai, Hawaii. Sorry cannot host vegan diet.

Favourited 192 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last Activity

    12/06/2018

Contact Register
  2018 

 Min stay requested: 1 month or more

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a super fun beach loving family! We enjoy others who share a love for life on the most amazing island on Earth! We believe in showing Aloha to all who come to our home! We are very free spirited and grounded. We live on the south side of Kauai very close to Poipu beach. Our location is ideal! Whomever we decide on will be absolutely extatic to stay with us. We believe in mutual respect and love to share our experiences with others as well as learn from any age and race.

    We look forward to meeting you and sharing a fun exciting time together.

    CANNOT HOST VEGAN DIET.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    General Maintenance
    Help in the house
    Helping with Tourists
    Other

  • Help

    Help

    The fact is! We just want an awesome fun volunteer that has the attitude that all things can be learned as long as we have the right deposition in life. There is going to be work such as helping with some remodeling, landscaping, cleaning in general inside and out. I believe that everything can be done with a twist of fun! We are both very easy going and would like a gal, guy or right couple who is the same and enjoys spending time with a couple and is completely comfortable working with a man who is fun and likes to teach new things to people who care to learn.

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    You will absolutely not only fall in love with this island but you will also be in a great location with awesome fun people. We speak English and Spanish and open to learning your language as well.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    English & Spanish

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Private space at bedtime with a shared bathroom. There is a hot outdoor private shower as well that could be used at times when paying
    quests are not home in our in-law suite.

    This is an attached small garage with internal access to home and is actually super cozy and clean. It has been used by many friends and family up until now that we decided to share it with a workaway person. It's better than an inside bedroom for privacy at night and has a great breeze. The eurolaunger is awesome and super comfy. Our son and many friends prefer this over inside the home. There is WiFi on the entire property and it also has a TV with cable.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    The Kauai bus is only a few blocks away and we are close to some very nice sunny beaches.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

My Photo Album

Host ref number: 919215469354