Help start a sustainable living project in Rio azul, El Bolson, Argentina

Country

Argentina

Favourited 414 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    23  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    25/05/2019

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    1017

  • Badges

    Top Host
    Facebook verified
Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are an starting sustainable living project in Rio azul El Bolson. We have a big garden and a few natural building projects currently getting started.
    We have chickens , a few cats and a dog so if you like to work with animals or want to learn about caring for them we could be a good place for you to visit.
    If you are willing to be staying in this beautiful and unique area of Bolson do not hesitate in contacting us. We are a young Argentinian- American couple. Both english and spanish speakers.

    A small weekly contribution to help with food costs is appreciated (only optionally) and we ask for around 15 hours of help a week from each person.



    Hola! Somos una pareja empezando un eco-proyecto en el rio azul cerca a el bolson. Tenemos una huerta grande y unos poyectos de construcion natural.

    Tenemos gallinas, gatos, y un perro. Asi que si te gusta a trabajar con animales o quires a aprender como cuidarlos contactarnos.

    Estamos a 20 metros del rio azul. Hablamos ingles y espanol!

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Language practice

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Basically we wants to transmit our experience from the city to the country side at a young age and show all we have achieved and learned.

    The place itself is magnificent surrounded by naturals reserve, blue river, and mountain. A lot of spots to explore while you are with us.

  • Help

    Help

    We normally have severals project going a routinary duties involving country life. We have our garden going, the ckickens, fire wood to prepare, and definitly some contruccion going on. If you have skills or would like to use some tools we have plenty of them!

    You will have your own tiny home to share and the work will be challenging but rewarding. We are searching for people who are responsible, friendly, and willing to share our lives with us for minimum of two weeks. Please write in your message to us if you are interest

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    Spanish Enlgish ein bischen deutch

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Either camping in summer or a tiny home with it is own kitchen suitable for up to 2 persons during the rest of year

    There is housing provided. Our funds are limited but are really looking to share a different and laid back life with a few people looking to help us out.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    There are busses to and from our place tot own during the month is January and February.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 3 hours very flexible 5 days free every week























Host ref number: 868117771252