Garden project and a 1 year old puppy needing you, near the beach in Wellington, New Zealand

Country

New Zealand

Favourited 150 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    11  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    22/03/2019

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    66.3 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 2 days

  • Badges

    Super Host
Contact Register
  • Description

    Description

    We need some help with our puppy Mocha, who has joined our family of five (3 kids 16, 16 &11 years) we live just by the beach in Wellington with sea views and a short walk or bus to the city centre. There are small ongoing house maintenance projects like building steps. and on going gardening. Can you help? do you have these skills and are happy to take the dog for a walk in the middle of the day? Our son (11 yrs) is learning the guitar and would love some encouragement from a fellow guitar player in the afternoon. We would ask you to join the family cooking roster and cook a meal a week and help around the house - vacuuming, hanging out washing, dusting etc

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    General Maintenance
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Language practice

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    You will have a lovely place to rest and unpack their bags for awhile. Having travelled a lot ourselves we know it is nice to have a base and explore just as locals do for awhile. A chance to improve your English (with a Kiwi accent), find out about good local walks and bike rides.

  • Help

    Help

    Work will be helping us by walking the dog, garden projects,could involve some touch up painting inside. Plus cooking one meal during the week and contributing to general households jobs like vacuuming, hanging out the washing etc. We are happy for you to stay over the weekend but no work will be required then. We have just returned from 4 years in Europe and so you can converse with some of us in French, German, Spanish or Dutch! Surf lifesaving,football and Ultimate Frisbee are some of the sports our kids are into.
    Room and board, access to WiFi and a piano if you are missing playing on your travels. Shared bathroom.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    English, French,German and Dutch plus some spanish

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Own room with double bed and warderobe. Shared bathroom. WiFi. We live on a hill so be prepared for the stairs 86 but the views are worth it.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Can walk to town along the waterfront or use buses to get to town.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week









Host ref number: 817928122287