Aaron & Pia

  • Germany
  • Login to see the last activity

Badges (3)

Good Workawayer
Explorer

Profile information

  • Our status

    At home

  • Description

    Hello there!

    We are Pia & Aaron from the north of Germany and currently in the final weeks of our studies (Medicine). As we don't really want to start working at the hospital directly, we've been making plans for the coming year: Travel together, work abroad on a hut or visist and live with a friendly family (workaway), get to know interesting people, spend some time at a more remote place, start a long-distance hiking trail and work with animals - to name some ideas.

    Via workaway we would love to find kind people, maybe a family, and a quite place where we can help and integrate ourselves. It would be nice to work and be with animals, help with handcrafting things & projects, help cooking, make music and have fun & interesting conversations.
    Below we would like to introduce ourselves quickly.

    *** This is Pia: ***

    *** This is Aaron: ***

    I like being outside, walking, running, climbing and playing the guitar or listen to music. In my free time I like to spend time in the workshop especially working and creating things with wood while listening to Bluegrass or Country music. When I was younger I swam a lot on a prificiency level but many years ago I also discovered my passion for the mountains.
    After graduation from highschool 2012 I worked some months in the landscape construction and then travelled through Southamerica for 6 monaths, also visiting my host family in Chile I had lived with for 1 year during school.
    In the summer 2014 I spent two months in Norway, Tana Bru, with a family I got to know in workaway, helping them with their huskys, work around the house and taking care of their little daughter.

    For a quick impression I also attached 1-2 photos of my family, which is also an important point in my life.
    My father is a physiotherpist and my mom is a midwife, both of them also work a lot as yoga-teachers. Furthermore I have 2 younger brothers. Franzisco is 23 and does his education as a physiotherapist and Simon is 25 and works as an engineer.

    We are looking forward to meet you!
    Cheers & Greetings from Germany,
    Pia & Aaron

  • Skills and knowledge we'd like to share or learn

    Some knowledge of:  

    Eco Projects

    Able to teach about:  

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    General Maintenance
    Life at a Farmstay
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Language practice
  • More details about your skills

    - Like to work outside, with animals, gardening or construction
    - Like warm as much as cold weather
    - Experience in the gastronomy, work with people, work with animals (especially dogs), first aid, taking care of children
    - Working self-responsible

    - Licences:
    Car & Motorcycle
    Skiing instructor
    General sport instructor
    Boat inland waters / sea
    Diving
    Life-guard

  • Languages spoken

    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent

  • Age

    28 & 25

  • Nationality

    German

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      No

    • Special dietary requirements
      No

Feedback



Friends

Photos

Feedback