Inner City Brisbane family is looking for dog and house sitter in Australia

updated
Country

Australia

Favourited 167 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    7  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    19/05/2019

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    79.1 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 1 day

  • Badges

    Good Host
Contact Register
  • Description

    Description

    We are a large family (2 adults and 5 children 3-20 years old) and run a small building and design company. If you are interested in Brisbane we live in a central area in Paddington - 3 km's to the city.

    We are currently renovating our next home for our family to move to and we need some help. The following is a typical schedule for a single person or couple, depending on what type of work suits best:

    1-2 person:
    Weekdays, early morning starts (flexible timing 25 hrs per week)
    Working on our home renovation alongside my husband Steve or myself helping move things and packing, tidy, house and yard clean, preparing for painting, undercoat painting, handywork, fences, paving, landscaping

    1-2 person:
    Monday - Saturday (flexible timing 25 hrs per week):
    Help with computers, prepare dinner and lunch for the next day, tidy kitchen, laundry, help kids with their Spanish (or other school work),

    For a couple we will be able to provide a private room and shared bathroom. For a single person, sometimes we can provide a private room and other times it may be sharing with one other person - we will let you know before you commit.

    All food is included and we cook most days but sometimes you may need to make your own food - we always have healthy ingredients in the home.

    If you are thinking of Brisbane please get in touch.

    NOTE: looking for dog and house sitter for September to December/ January. Some maintenance / gardening required and our dog needs walk and play twice a day plus companionship through day.

    Thanks
    Mickey

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Other
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Language practice
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We are an interactive and social family and love helping and mentoring people. I am a Graduate Architect and Builder and my husband is a Builder and teacher. I am currently studying for my masters in Architecture. We love food, music, and keeping healthy. Some of our family is vegan and the others are not however we do not eat meat or fish in the home. We love sharing knowledge and our dining table. Our children are learning guitar, piano, art and Spanish and someone who has skills in any of these areas would be perfect. We are also renovating our next home which will have a focus on community, multi-generational living and nature - including self sufficient food garden, natural swimming pool and solar energy

  • Help

    Help

    Renovation, cleaning, painting and maintenance assistance
    Help with cooking dinner, lunches for school, keeping house clean and helping kids with homework and music.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    English and spanish

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Private bedroom, shared bathroom / Shared bedroom - will confirm prior to commitment

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We are 5 min Walk to parks cafes and public transportation. Safe area and 35 mins walk to city. Can see city and fireworks from street outside our home.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    maximum 25 hours per week






Host ref number: 811265285124