Help with vegetable gardening and non-profit cultural events at my place with sea views in Skaarup, Denmark

  • Denmark
  • Favourited 214 times
  • Last activity: 21 Mar 2023



 Min stay requested: at least 1 month



  • Description


    Help with painting buildings, vegetables and non profit cultural events at my place with sea views
    spending the days talking spanish and english is a perfect way to improve these languages. if thats what you like too, let me know
    I arrange cultural arrangments with music and dance. Salsa and argentinian tango is in focus. You are welcome to participate.
    One part of the fields schoolchildren learn about, and grove vegetables for own consumtion. For fun we have a cat and rabbits, and for our own consumtion, we produce vegetables and have cattles, hens on the way.
    During Workaway i want to meet people from different cultures which can show and give informations about culture, believes and values. And we can exchange languages.
    3 families with adults and children live her in our own houses. If you want to grove your own vegtables we can arrange a piece of land for you.

    Pasar los días hablando español e inglés es una manera perfecta de mejorar estos idiomas. si eso es lo que te gusta también, házmelo saber...
    Hago eventos culturales con música y baile. La salsa y el tango argentino están en el punto de mira. Usted es bienvenido a participar.
    Una parte de los campos aprenden y cultivan los escolares veraduras para su propio consumo. Para divertirnos tenemos gato y conejos, y para consumo propio producimos veraduras y tenemos ganado y gallinas.
    Durante Workaway quiero conocer gente de diferentes culturas que puedan mostrar y dar información sobre cultura, creencias y valores. Y podemos intercambiar idiomas.
    3 familias con adultos y niños la vivimos en nuestras propias casas. Si desea cultivar sus propias verduras, podemos organizar un terreno para usted

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Help with Eco Projects
    Animal Care
    Farmstay help
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    General Maintenance
  • UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN goals
    No poverty
    Zero hunger
    Good health and well-being
    Quality education
    Gender equality
    Clean water and sanitation
    Affordable and clean energy
    Decent work and economic growth
    Industries, innovation and infrastructure
    Reduce inequality
    Sustainable cities and communities
    Responsible consumption and production
    Climate action
    Life below water
    Life on land
    Peace, justice and strong institutions
    Partnerships for the goals
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    You can expect to meet Danish culture, believes, values, traditions and food during our meeting, and people in the neighborhood. If you play music, we can jam together.

    Puede esperar conocer la cultura, las creencias, los valores, las tradiciones y la comida danesa durante nuestra reunión, y la gente del vecindario. Si tocas música, podemos improvisar juntos.

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help


    I´m mainly looking for help for taking care of painting buildings, general maintenance and our vegetables, the garden, animals, and cooking. Of course I will supply you with accomodation and according to our agreement three meals a day.

    Principalmente busco ayuda para ocuparme de pintar edificios, mantenimiento general y nuestras verduras, el jardín, los animales y cocinar. Por supuesto, le proporcionaré alojamiento y, según nuestro acuerdo, tres comidas al día.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    Danish: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Beginner

    This host offers a language exchange
    Soy profesora de inglés y me gustaría aprender español. Im an English teacher and I will like to learn Spanish

  • Accommodation


    Habitación privada o compartida con baño y cocina compartidos

    Private or shared room with shared bathroom and kitchen

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    En la ciudad, Svendborg, encontrará casas de cultura, biblioteca, lugares de música y bares. Tendrás posibilidades de hacer deporte y bailar, y en verano disfrutar las playas locales.

    In the city, Svendborg, nearby you will find culture houses, library, music places and bars. You will have possibilities to do sports and dance, and in the summertime enjoying the locale beaches.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    Yes we have a strong internet connection.

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    This host can provide space for campervans.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?


  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 418189193322

Feedback (2)


Help in my wild garden and old house on the most beautiful island Fur, Denmark
Join us in our home and help with cleaning, gardening, painting, taking care of the chickens in Haslev, Denmark