Families and/or skilled people welcome in the Greater Oslo area, Norway!


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks



  • last activity

    Last Activity


  • Last email replied

    Reply rate


  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 8 days



  • Description


    Now accepting requests for July!

    (To workawayers wanting to come and stay at my place: Please do take a bit of time to formulate a decent, personalized introductory letter when contacting me for the first time -- in which it's elaborated what you're capable of, want to provide and harvest by being here and foresee utilizing your time on doing. It's not very appealing to me as a host to receive one-sentence requests, radiating unflattering attributes you generally don't desire in people you welcome into your home in a context of symbiotic assistance and performance. I'll go out of my way to ensure people have a good time here, and so expect a bit of spirit and seriousness in return.)

    Greetings! I'm a young (mid-20's), positive and resourceful man currently residing in Norway. Having discovered Workaway a couple of years ago, I've been enjoying adventures found through this site ever since, with indescribably beneficial consequences for the fulfillment with which I perceive my life and its coming course. Being inspired by the many generous, amazing people that have opened up their homes for me, I'd love to try to do the same for someone else. Thus, I'd like to welcome a family of maximum 5 people (single parents with up to 4 children, or more traditional families with up to 3 children – animals need to be considered individually, but keep in mind that the rules for bringing animals across the border are very strict, as Norway is not in the EU), as I love the combination and dynamics of the company of different age groups – bring a grandparent as well, if you wish :-) I'm fairly open-minded as to how your family unit is comprised and do not discriminate against same-sex parents.

    I also accept single travellers, preferably with professional practical skills, like carpenters, plumbers, electricians, landscapers, artists, etc. In that case, not only do I need you, but will also do my best to help you find regular work in Norway, if you are interested in that.

    Someone who can practice Spanish, German or Russian with me will also be considered :-)

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Cooking / shopping
    General Maintenance
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Language practice

  • Help


    The work can be anything from next to nothing, to the more specialized and skill-dependent, suitable for professionals possessing a skillset I can incorporate into my ongoing career projects and affiliations. To put it like this; if you simply want to visit Norway and my place, I'll open my doors to the right people and expect some minor help around the house like you would provide while visiting a personal friend in general, but nothing else. In that case, I offer primarily sleeping accommodation and company only, while food needs mostly to be financed independently. As a second option, there is the traditional Workaway-suggested policy, wherein I can offer full accommodation including 3 meals, in exchange for 4-5 hours of daily help with something (which can be anything, depending on my needs and your skills).

    Long-term stays possible under certain circumstances, but such needs to be evaluated singularly. I know times are tough in a lot of places at the moment, becoming worse by the day, and that there are countless households that have been victimized by the insane policies of their governments, in need of a safe haven. Which can be provided in exceptional cases for people I really care about, but I can't promise anything.

    Bottomline: If your family would like to visit Norway for some great adventure, relaxation, loyal friendship and possibly life-improving experiences; write me! :-) If I have a good feeling about whoever contacting me, I'm sure we can work something out between us!

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    Norwegian, Swedish, Danish, English, intermediate German + a lot of other Indo-European and Slavic languages on a very basic level

  • Accommodation


    For now, I have a large house with tons of space and a big outdoor area, 30 minutes from Oslo's main airport (Gardermoen). Enough rooms to pick and choose how you'd like to be accommodated.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    If you want to see distinct attractions Norway has to offer, I'll be helpful in assisting you with logistics to the best of my ability. Now and then, if schedule permits, we can go places together and I'll show you some hidden gems most tourists don't get to see.

    A few guidelines and restrictions:

    - Smoking allowed outside, not inside
    - No heavy drinking or substance abuse (in moderation it's okay)
    - You need to be okay with friendly, but large dogs and comfortable around them
    - If you make other friends here, I need to meet them before they are brought to my home
    - A positive, easy-going attitude! :-)

    Basic manners and respect for other people's property is of course expected, although I'm fairly easy-going and tolerant, I treat others with the kind of dignity I would like in return. Such as cleaning up after yourself and possible children you bring, that's required.

    So, don't be a stranger, let's get to know eachother and enjoy a great time!

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Volunteering hours expected

    Not more than 5 hours per weekday (Mon-Fri) on average. Some days it might be very little to do, other days a bit more. I'm flexible when it comes to times of the day and long sleepers are tolerated :)


Click images to enlarge

Lovely summer scenery in Rendalen.
Playtime! This long-legged rascal loves making new friends from around the world!
Outside bonfires are an absolute must at my place :-)
Geirangerfjorden – one of many marvels to behold in Norway!
Trolltunga – well worth a visit.
Some of the local scenery, great for fishing, picnics, etc.
Host ref number: 793999813294



We only allow contact to Workawayers with active subscriptions.




Please log in and visit this profile to leave your feedback.

Some of our top hosts