Come help and live with our family on the Island of Orust, Sweden

Country

Sweden

Favourited 33 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    28/04/2022

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 2 days

 
  2022 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Welcome to our family! We are Staffan, skilled carpenter, Veronica educated gardener whit passion for the kitchen garden, Frank 13 and Maud 8 years. Here is also a group of hens and two cats. We live in a straw bale house built by our self’s.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Help with Eco Projects
    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Farmstay help
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We welcome you to become part of the family. We are happy to share knowledge about what we can in gardening about no digg and about natural construction. We live on a large island and are close to the sea and the archipelago.

  • Help

    Help

    There is still work to do on the house, this spring we will proceed the work white a greenhouse connected to the house. And a lot of work white the garden such as, planting trees and vegetables, weeding, building stone walls and more. We are open to what you want to do and have a lot of fun projects to help us on.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    Swedish: Fluent
    English: Intermediate

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    You can contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    You will stay in a room in our house. Possibly together with other workawayers. You will share bathroom and laundry room with us. We are not vegetarians. When you send in a request, please let us know if you have any allergies or things you do not or cannot eat. Of course, we provide for your food, sheets and towels.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    In your free time you can borrow a bike from us. We are happy to give you tip about nice excursion destinations nearby. It is easy to take the bus to Gothenburg during the day or discover the wonderful archipelago. When we are free we like to go on small excursions. We are happy to take you with us if you want!

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    This host has indicated that they love having digital nomads stay.

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    This host can provide space for campervans.

  • Can possibly accept pets

    Can possibly accept pets

    We have two cats and chickens that your pet must respect

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Host ref number: 478178323471