Help us out in our place with ocean views in Witless Bay, Canada

Favourited 179 times

updated

  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    10  

  • last activity

    Last Activity

    20/09/2017

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    63.0%

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 2 days

2017

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D




  • Description

    Description

    We are an Irish coffee house is located on the main road in beautiful Witless Bay, just thirty five minutes from St. John'
    (Route 10). This unique coffee house offers many services with a breathtaking view of the ocean. On sunny days, from our large deck you can: sip coffee or tea, read a book and listen to the waves as they crash on the beach below. You may even be lucky enough to catch the whales cavorting in the bay. Enjoy the beauty of our world class hiking trails in the area where I live. You will be surrounded by nature.

    In exchange for some general help around my place you will be provided with a clean bed and good food which we all try to cook together. I can also teach you how to make some awesome Newfoundland food.

    I am looking to host a workaway helper from August 16 through to November of 2017. If you can't stay for the whole time, I will accept someone who can stay at least 2 to 3 weeks. Please feel free to contact me.

    My home is fairly new so I like my helpers to be clean, tidy and respectful. I provide a high speed internet connection. No smoking or drugs please!!!!!


    NOTE: Please be kind enough to advise the host if you change your mind.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Cooking / shopping
    General Maintenance
    Help in the house
    Help with Computers / internet

  • Help

    Help

    I need a person who is used to helping in a busy environment and is able to multi task and keep things moving smoothly.

    Two days off per week.

    If you are interested, feel free to e mail me to discuss a stay.

    There's lots of nature walks and be advised this is a rural part of the province, so it is quiet where I live. The capital city is just 40 minutes away and I can usually arrange a ride.

    If this is the sort of placement you are looking for, I would love to hear from you.

    Thanks.
    Judi

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    English

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Bed in a private or semi-private room

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    There will be much interaction with local people in the area who are ever so friendly and laid back. The helpers learn a lot about our way of life and get to enjoy peace and solitude.

  • ...

    Volunteering hours expected

    5 hours per day (2 days off)

Photos


My Photo Album


Feedback







Host ref number: 697798186329