Help around our home and while enjoying dogs and horses company in the Bavarian Forrests in Germany

updated
Country

Germany

Favourited 369 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    23  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    24/05/2019

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    221

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    81.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 5 days

  • Badges

    Top Host
    Facebook verified
Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: at least 1 month

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hello You!

    We are a small Sleddog-Farm in the Bavarian Forrest. We (Kilyan and Andrea) live here with our 14 Alaskan Malamute and our 4 American Paint Horses on our private property.

    Our farm is in the beautiful bavarian forrest. Nature is all around our property, so if you love to walk, hike, run, bike... it is the perfect place for you. We are most time outside and can show you the beauty of the landscape.

    The city Passau is about 45 km away. The bus stops some times a day about 500 meters away from our house.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Help in the house
    Animal care

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    It is possible to join us in all our work everyday and support . You can learn a lot interesting facts about the work , care and handling of the sled dogs . Depending on the interests and abilities of our salvation is included in the training of dogs.

    The dogs will teach you a lot about yourself and offer you the opportunity to reflect on yourself.
    The same applies to the work with the horses . You'll get lots of information about the keeping, care and training of horses . In addition , it is possible to accompany the therapeutic riding lessons and observe. Those who wish can make their own experiences in this area and it won many insightful information for their own life .

  • Help

    Help

    We want you to have a genuine interest/passion for animals especially dogs and horses and outdoor life.
    You should be able to help independently/by yourself since we only have place for one “work-away” at a time. To help with animals is a physical and dirty tasks and so you should not be afraid of hard work or to become dirty. You also need to take responsibility and be reliable.

    We have to train and work with our animals all year around and during off-season we try to serve all equipment, buildings, kennel etc. We always have projects going on.

    You will help 4-5 hours/day, but we also want to encourage you to experience the bavarian forrest for yourself. If you like to go hiking, biking or do something else for a few days that's okay with us. As we live together with animals, we have a 7 days week. That means that your free days could already be during the week and you work on weekends.
    You will help us mostly taking care of the animals, cleaning, preparing the food ect. If you like, you are invited to take place in our dog training, learning about that or getting a riding lesson.
    Gardening is also a part of your work during summer, snowshaffeling is part of the work in the winter.
    We would be happy if you like cooking and prepare sometimes food for us!

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    German and english

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    We have a single room with shared kitchen and bath for you! You have to hold the bathroom and your room clean!
    Meals are shared with us if you want!

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Please read this before contacting us:

    - You should stay 4 weeks minimum in the winter time 6 weeks will be better
    - Sorry but you can not bring your own dog with you
    - We only have place for 1 volunteer at a time.
    - You must love dogs and horses!
    - You need to be healthy and physically strong.
    - You should not be angry about cleaning horse and dog shit! ;-)
    - NO smoking and NO drugs
    - Minimum age 20 years
    - You must be able to entertain yourself in your spare time.
    - You will be part of our family when you are here, we will show you the city of Passau and some other great places if you like!
    - READ our profile carefully before contacting us!

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week















Host ref number: 659722168947