Help at our holistic healing center, Ontario, Canada, near Brantford (1.5 hours from Toronto)

Country

Canada

Favourited 136 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    5  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    13/02/2019

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    66.7 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 17 days

  • Badges

    Good Host
Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a holistic healing center for many different types of health challenges. In particular, we have an overcome cancer program, for people that want to learn how to, and live the principles, of self-healing.

    We are situated on the edge of a small town, secluded among roughly 60 acres of forest. We have about 50 chickens, 2 geese, 2 goats and 2 sheep. We have 2 amazing dogs that are super friendly who look after the animals.

    We need help with cooking especially, and chores around the house (this is a home, semi-converted into a professional healing center) such as feeding animals, and stacking firewood for the wood stove. When we have a cancer patient, you may be asked to contribute in some way - thus if you have any particular skills (although you need not have them) such as massage, reiki, art therapy, guided meditation, or are just a very safe, loving person to be around, this would be very beneficial :)

    From December to April 1st we are covered in snow, and temperatures range between -15 to +5.
    During spring, summer and fall, we have a large vegetable/fruit garden.

    All throughout the year, we set up booths at various trade shows and market the overcome cancer program, as well as sell our book. You would be needed to help with trade shows as well (helping setup and sell books, programs, etc), if there happens to be one when you are here.

    So we are in need of 3 people of a certain focus:

    someone that wants to help with marketing & advertising. You would be looking up trade shows to set up the booth, to sell books and promote the Residency, and other workshops we offer. You would look for opportunities to have Paul speak in front of groups about how to prevent and overcome cancer.

    Someone that could work on translating Paul's book. Right now, the book is in English, and Dutch, as well as German, and French, but we need someone to translate into any other language as well.

    In general, other chores would be needing help for as well, such as managing the vegetable garden, and feeding the animals on our pasture.

    WE would like people that can come for 1 month at a time.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Cooking / shopping
    General Maintenance
    Farmstay
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Other
    Help with Computers / internet

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    You will learn how to master health by living this way. You will learn meditation. You will learn the cause of cancer and how to prevent cancer and/or heal.

  • Help

    Help

    house chores/cleaning, farm chores (gathering eggs, feeding animals), vegetable gardening, flower gardening (april to October).

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    english

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    You will have a room for yourself likely, but may need to share a room with another. Rooms are comfortable and clean. Food will be provided. No cost to stay. You will be on call for any kind of help. There is no specific routine followed.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Time off - you can travel 10 minutes to yoga classes, small coffee shops.
    3 minutes into town to shop for groceries, and other stores.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week





Host ref number: 617319136255