Looking childcare help during the month of August in beautiful seaside house in Torre Colimena, Italy

Country

Italy

new host  

Favourited 23 times


  • rating

    Host rating

    Not yet rated
  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    09/07/2019

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    72.2 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 6 days

Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: at least 1 month

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are an Italian/ French and British/Chinese/Irish family who moved to Rome about one year ago. We both work remotely and have two young children. We love cooking and eating, spend time exploring our neighbourhood and enjoying an ice cream in the numerous and beautiful squares of Rome! We are also art lovers and music lovers! During the month of August we will be spending our time in Puglia where we have a house. The town is called Torre Colimena and it is not far from Manduria.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Babysitting / child care
    Help in the house

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Puglia is a marvellous region, full of incredible places to visit and also with one of the best seas of Italy! The food and wines are also incredible! If you are looking to learn more about Italian culture, history, language and cultural heritage this is the place for you! Best way to travel around is by car though, therefore better if the person has a driving licence.

  • Help

    Help

    Hello, we have two children, one 3 years old toddler (boy) and one 6 months old baby girl. We are looking for someone who could help with childcare and a little bit with the house in Puglia. It will be mainly taking them to the beach or play at home, go for a walk, etc... One of us will not be working therefore will be around but will need your help! The hours required can vary between 3 to 5 hours a day.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    French, Italian and English

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    You will have your own room.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    On your time off, rent a car and visit beautiful Grottaglie, small town known for its ceramic shops; Alberobello, typical town of 'Trulli' which are ancient houses; Ostuni, the 'white city' or Otranto with the famous floor mosaics located in the cathedral. Spend a day in Lecce too is a must... it is a city known for its papier maché and white stone but also for its Baroque churches. If you are after more relaxing time, then there are tons of beaches to explore! From Gallipoli, to Santa Caterina or Torre dell'Orso. And the list could go on and on ;) We will be very happy to share info and help with directions if needed!

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Host ref number: 589333997448