Help at a horse farm and rural retreat near Haras du Pin, Lower Normandy, France

Country

France

Favourited 58 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    4  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    21/02/2019

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    413

  • Badges

    Facebook verified
Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Awesome horse farm and rural retreat near Haras du Pin, Orne, Lower Normandy - creative spaces, rural co-working, well-being, sport (gym, great running and cycling trails here etc). , equine therapy ...happiness ! HQ to an international social entrepreneur and teenage son, some whippets, plenty of horses and a big red cat. Looking for great people to share their various skills, mindsets and time here in this very magical place. Healthy living, great food (help us set up the kitchen garden !) kindness, mud, music (piano and various instruments around the place...if you can strum my son will be over the moon).

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    Cooking / shopping
    General Maintenance
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Hopefully you will experience a mix of cultures and languages with the host family but also from other workawayers and visitors as the project develops.

  • Help

    Help

    All kinds of help required with the projects here, tell us what you can do I'm sure there will be something for you here. Looking for lots of enthusiasm and genuine desire to help others. Generally would look for 5 days in a week and open to long stays for those that fit and feel happy here. Examples include help to develop the kitchen garden, preferably biodynamic or along those lines; quite a few building and woodwork projects if you are good with your hands including the rural co-working space that we are developing in the Pressoir and some work in the houses to build in some furniture. Help with the horses, feeding, care and riding if you have relevant level and own insurance - we have an interesting charity involving former racehorses used in human therapy and a pilot project here anyone good with computers / web design and blogging will be an amazing help with this - it has very international scope so would be good for CV's. Also an art social enterprise which may appeal to those artist workawayers among you !

    Very keen on running retreats here for well being both physically and mentally so yoga, hiking, running, cycling, walks etc. in the surrounding area and on site - anyone with skills in these fields it will be great to get some help with developing these activities.

    French is a bonus but we are a bilingual family so it is not essential (though not much english spoken locally in the countryside). Food is a big part of life here with so many great local products - cuisine from around the world would be amazing if you like cooking or want to try your hand at french country dishes !

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    English and French

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Various options, in the farmhouse, other house (if clients not booked in this is a great option), camping (bring your own camping car or tent or let us know and we can provide tent and bedding etc. ) it depends on time of stay and availability (and what you prefer !). Great locally sourced food ! Eat with the family and extended family of visitors here.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Very close to Haras du Pin and many attractions that lower Normandy has to offer. Own transport would be a good idea - some bikes here but remember this is rather rural ...not a walk to a village type spot ;)

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week



Host ref number: 584784949599