Help with renovation in the beautiful Dordogne, France!

Favourited 21 times

  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    4  

  • last activity

    Last Activity

    12/11/2017

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    105

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 6 days

Contact Register

2017

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hello...we are Lesley and Bernard both retired and came over to France September 2016 and bought this house as a 'work in progress' project. It's an old farm which has some of the works completed but there is still much to do. As fast as we sort one problem another rears it's head!!
    We have 4 acres of land, a pool, 7 bedroom house and 4 bed holiday accommodation in the garden.
    We have a gite and 2 b&b rooms in the old tobacco barn in the garden that we are trying to get renovated.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    General Maintenance
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Language practice

  • Help

    Help

    Plumbing, Electrics (need to understand the French electric system) , gardening, we have 4 acres so there is grass to cut with a ride on mower and hand mower, weeding and cutting back of shrubs, strimming etc. Decorating, We are renovating a Gite so there is a lot of work ongoing. Getting the place up together by cleaning and tidying up .Help looking after 4 dogs, 3 cats and 4 parrots.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    A little Italian, German, French and of course English. Bernard is half way through a TEFL course

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    We have 4 bedrooms (double and twin) and a bathroom upstairs that we don't use as we live downstairs. Full board with food and use of the pool!
    We have dogs, cats and parrots so must be ok with that.
    Happy to cook for you or you can use to kitchen to cook for yourself if you prefer. We have a large BBQ too.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    This is a very prominent wine producing area, 1 hr from Bordeaux, 45mins from Bergerac and 15 mins from the Gironde.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Living in rural France is a very different experience. They have a different approach to things like electrics. Life is almost like stepping back in time. We are 5 mins from Montpon Menesterol in the Dordogne.

    Come and improve your English language skills!

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

My Photo Album




Host ref number: 584296785352