(female or couple only) short term accommodation for culture exchange in central Tokyo, Japan

new host
Country

Japan

Favourited 17 times


  • rating

    Host rating

    Not yet rated
  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    17/02/2019

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 1 day

Contact Register
This listing is a Last minute host. They have let us know that they are looking for help immediately as well as at other times of the year.
  2019 

 Min stay requested: 1 week or less

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Our plans from now on: can't accept from the 15th to end of March.

    Important!
    If you are seeking long term accommodation it would be better to ask to other hosts.
    You may have to help my female roommate, therefore I can accept only female or couple.
    if you're alone, you can stay at least one week but if you're two or more maybe less than one week.

    Welcome to our house. We're guys and girls who lives in 5 bed rooms house at central Tokyo.
    Our house is 2 stations from Ikebukuro and 6 stations from Shinjuku.

    It's located in quiet residential area but next towon is a small university town. There are many shops in there, good for hanging out.

    Current residents are I (Hiro) who is owner, Japanese and French guys, Mexican girl alos a cat.

    About me
    I read Couchsurfing (another hospitality website) on the internet.I didn't know Englis, I had never been to abroad. But I thought it's interesting to meet to foreigner.
    After I've hosted 100 people in six monthes in my apartment, I became to able to communicate to people in English without google translation. I went to several countries.I didn't know Tokyo is the biggest city in the world!
    then I moved to the old large house for living with people from different countries.
    I've hosted a few hundred people so far on CS but it's getting worse and worse so I'm here now.
    I'm here for meeting new people than seeking labor, we're suitable to traveler who need "a couch" one week.
    if you have good painting skill or become friends with us may be able to stay more than one week.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Building
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Other
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Language practice
    Art project
    Teaching

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We love drinking with our guest. When we are free we'd like to drink and talk with you.
    Sorry but if you don't drink we can't get along with you.
    My couchsurfing experience. hosting and traveling both.
    I'm foodie have a lot of delicacies or vegan food Information
    Other people are musicians, you may be able to go to Karaoke with them.
    We can teach English France Japanese and Spanish.

  • Help

    Help

    Cleaning
    Clean up common space (i.e. Kitchen Bathroom,Toilet and Living room)

    Pet sitting
    give cat food and water to our cat. clean cat's litter box.

    Painting
    my friend drew wall mural at the living room.
    we like it so we are glad if you can draw pictures for the house.
    if you have painting skill please show us painting in your SNS or someting.

    Other stuff
    My roommates may ask you to help them. helping to clean up their room,
    DIY or something that is your specialty field.

    No specific time for working schedule. it probably takes one hour everyday.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    Fluent Japanese and intermediate English

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    The room in the living room that can separates by means of a curtain.
    futon mattress and blanket. We have high speed wifi.
    You stay in next of a room of female roommate.

    We don't ask you much to work so please cook by yourself. I offer you home made sake (Japanese alcohol) and my cooking when we do the party.

    Notice
    Our cat gets lonely easily never stop meowing until sleep with someone but he also likes to lick our face. so we don't want to sleep with him. that mean he gets into your bed and licks your face in the midnight.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    this is pure homestay, No need driving license or working visa.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    1 hour a day, everyday

My roommate and her band member.
The place for workawayer. (we'll make a small room soon so may be better when you stay)
Wall mural by my friend.
We love party!
Our cat
This is Hiro
Host ref number: 547136816685