An English/German speaker and taking care of our children in Galliera Veneta near Venice! Italy

updated
Country

Italy

Favourited 147 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    10  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    20/05/2019

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    938

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    95.2 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 5 days

  • Badges

    Facebook verified
Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: at least 3 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hi, my name is Giorgia (31) and I am a nurse at the Cittadella hospital. In the afternoon I'm a ballet teacher.
    My husband Mauro (37) is a software engineer. He works all day.
    I've 2 children: Lorenzo (7) is attending an international primary school and Leonardo (3) is attending kinder garden.
    With us you’ll have funny days!


    If you chose to come and stay in our house you will learn to live in an Italian-style family. We will also help you to learn the Italian language.
    You can visit all the cities of our beautiful Veneto (Padua, Venice, Treviso, Verona, Vicenza) and others can be easily reached by trains or Flixbus.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Babysitting / child care
    Help in the house
    Language practice

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    If you chose to come and stay in our house you will learn to live in an Italian-style family. We will also help you learn the Italian language.
    You can also visit all the city of out beautiful Veneto (Padua, Venice, Treviso, Verone, Vicenza).
    We love this website because it's a form of cultural interchange, and we would love to give priority to guests who are really interested in a human and cultural interchange. For this reason we won't be available to host guests whose aim is to apply for citizenship or are interested in a salary for the work performed.
    Moreover, please note that in Italy, with a tourist visa, you are not allowed to be an employee.

  • Help

    Help

    We are looking for someone who entertains our kids for 3-4 hours in the afternoon (4.15pm-7.30pm). Often I’ll be around in the house.
    We would like you to introduce them to English/German by playing games, puzzles, or funny activities …
    We prefer English/German mother tongue, because we would like to improve these languages but we also accept girls and boys from other countries who speak English well.

    You will always have all morning free from Monday to Friday, and you’ll be free untill 4.15 p.m. and the weekend are days off. Sometimes, accordingly to our commitments, you will be free also on Friday to have a long weekend to travel around and visit our beautiful country.

    We would like you to have an help with light housework (e.g. cleaning your room, your toilet and the kitchen, hanging out the laundry, loading/unloading the dishwasher).

    We are looking for someone kind, compassionate, open-minded, non-judgmental, responsible, polite and hardworking.

    We are interested in growing our kids up with a bilingual education and open-minded. That's why we have enjoyed our past experiences with international girls.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    Italian , English, few German and French

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Your accommodations will be in our home, a double house with garden in Galliera Veneta; you’ll have your own private room and private bathroom.
    You will have wireless connection at home and free wi-fi in all main Italian cities.

    Galliera Veneta is a little city in the middle of Veneto (55 minute from Venice, 30 from Padua and Treviso, 1 hour from Verona). During weekend you can also visit Milan (3 hours), Rome (5 hours) and other city of Italy.
    In Galliera Veneta there are some bars, a post office and supermarkets all within walking or biking distance.
    You can use our bike.
    Bus stop is about 500 meters from our house and the train station 2,5 km far.

    We have an external house keeper on Wednesday, so you are just asked to be tidy and clean your own spaces and help daily like any other member of the family.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Lorenzo in Asolo City
Leonardo playing ski
Our cats Skye and Chase
Leonardo with workaway Jessica
Leonardo
Lorenzo
Our kids
Our Hause
Lorenzo and Leonardo at carneval







Host ref number: 429345853268