Live in a village in the mountains of the cafetera, practice spanish off the tourist trail.

Favourited 184 times

  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    6  

  • last activity

    Last Activity

    12/12/2017

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    154

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 2 days

Contact Register

2017

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Somos un pareja Colombiana y Italiano viviendo cerca una pueblito en los montañas de caldas. Tenemos una segunda casita en el pueblo donde hospedamos voluntarios. Buscamos ayuda enseñando inglés a Leny y ayudando Andrea con construcción de varios proyectos. Solo queremos gente responsables en quien podemos tener confianza a dejar en nuestro casa en el pueblo solos. Si te vas a quedar más de un mes puedes quedar solo o invitar otra personas a tu gusto. Queremos que los voluntarios cuiden bien la casita y dejar lo más limpio de cuando entran. Los voluntarios son responsables por sus propio comida, papel higiénico y servicios.

    Seria genial si tienes tu perfil inglés a hacernos un introduction en español explicando que puedes contribuir y qué habilidades tienes.

    Todos que vienen tienen que limpiar todo la casa, incluyendo el suelo, la cocina y el baño en la ultimo dia antes de tu salida. No importa si estas aquí dos días o un mes.

    Leny es un persona muy alegre, divertida y activa. Andrea es un tipo relajado. Nos gusta conocer gente buena y relajado de alrededor del mundo.

    Filadelfia es un lugar muy bonito, tranquilo y seguro.

    ENGLISH
    We are a Colombian and Italian couple living near a small village in the mountains of Caldas. We have a second small house in the village where we host volunteers. We are looking for help teaching Leny and assisting Andrea with the construction of several projects. We just want responsible people whom we can trust to leave in our house in the village alone. If you are going to stay more than a month you can stay alone or invite other people to your liking. We want the volunteers to take good care of the house and to leave it as clean as it comes in. The volunteers are responsible for their own food, toilet paper and bills.

    It would be great if you have your English profile to make us an introduction in Spanish explaining that you can contribute and what skills you have.

    Everyone who comes in has to clean the entire house, including the floor, kitchen and bathroom on the last day before your departure. It does not matter if you are here two days or a month.

    Leny is a very cheerful, fun and active person. Andrea is a laid back guy. We like meeting good and relaxed people from around the world.

    Philadelphia is a very nice place, quiet and safe.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Cooking / shopping
    General Maintenance
    Help in the house
    Language practice
    Other
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • Help

    Help

    Help
    Leny with English
    Andrea with construction
    With project of web page and writing information for backpackers
    Other projects sometimes

    Ayudar
    Leny con ingles
    Andrea con construcción
    con proyecto de pagina web y escribiendo información para mochileros
    otro proyectos a veces

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    Español, Italiano, y poco Ingles

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    ENGLISH
    We have a little house in the village independent of us. It is small without divisions between kitchen, living room and sleeping places. The volunteers live there alone but we like to socialize with our volunteers and share meals and talks.

    Tenemos un casita en el pueblo independiente de nosotros. Es pequeño sin divisiones entre cocina, sala y lugares de dormir. Los voluntarios viven por allí solos pero nos gusta mucho socializar con nuestro voluntarios y compartir comidas y charlas.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    ENGLISH
    Here you can relax, practice your Spanish with locals and enjoy the beautiful landscapes. I have several ways to do and also 3 times a week Latin dance routines on the street that are free and very popular. There is also a very good public pascina of 25 meters (entrance 4 thousand).

    We have a list of numbers of people from the village who want to do language exchanges, English for Spanish.

    You can go paragliding for 100 thousand and sport fishing where they pay 12 thousand a kilo of fish.

    Aquí puedes relajarse, practicar su español con locales y disfruta de los lindos paisajes. He varios caminos para hacer y también 3 veces por semana rutinas de bailes latino en la calle que son gratuita y muy popular. También hay un pascina público muy bueno de 25 metros (entrada 4 mil).

    Tenemos un lista de números de gente del pueblo que quieren hacer intercambios de idiomas, ingles por español.

    Puedes ir a parapente par 100 mil y pesca deportiva donde pagan 12 mil un kilo de pescado.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    They can practice Spanish and enjoy as they can.

    Pueden practicar español y disfrutan como pueden.

  • ...

    Hours expected

    3 hour a day, 5 days a week.

My Album de Fotos

In house English lesson
Playing English games with some lovely kids at a local school
Friend's artistic impression of Filadelfia country side
Workawayer NIcolas giving an impromptu English class at home.
Butterfly in our garden outside the village
A view of bunk beds and kitchen in the house
In the house looking from the kitchen
Town square
Water trough carved from a tree near Filidelfia.
A beetle. Every day I discover a few new amazing insects.
Andrea, Leny and Leny's sister
Relaxed central park where you can comfortably chat to your friends in the middle of the street
There are lovely places to walk around Filidelfia




Host ref number: 363647758638