Help needed in our home in Valladolid, Yucatan, Mexico

Favourited 229 times

  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    26  

  • last activity

    Last Activity

    22/11/2017

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    234

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    74.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 9 days

Contact Register

2017

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Minimum stay 1 month

    We are a Mexican family and we own a small tacos restaurant a couple of blocks from the main square in Valladolid Yucatan. We like to watch films at night after work or playing board games especially drinking game jeje, love chess, volleyball, salsa dancing, we enjoy to have a glass of wine and have a nice conversation. We are very open minded, we like naturism. We would like to travel all over the world and maybe live abroad for some time.

    We are easy going and straight forward, having said that, here comes a very important note.
    NOTE: If you are the kind of person that likes to stay alone in your room, not talking or sharing stories about your culture or other things, please don't send a request, we are not interested in this kind of exchange, we have had some of this in the past and don't like it at all. We know that you need help in your trip and we need help in our home and job as well, but for us is more important to share things, have fun and of course learn new things.

    If you feel that you can fit in here, there is space for one (maybe two if you are a couple) more member in our family.

    Looking forward to hear from you!

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Babysitting / child care
    Cooking / shopping
    General Maintenance
    Help in the house
    Language practice
    Teaching

  • Help

    Help

    We need help with the garden which is not so big but still need some work, do some errands, do some times the shopping, painting some walls and our fence, help babysitting our 2-years daughter, cleaning the house and other thing that due to our work don't have the time to do and a lot of cooking.
    We are also very interested in language exchange, my family is learning english and Ich learn Deutsch!

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    English, Spanish, learning Deutch

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    We offer a bed in a shared room (with us), three meal a day.
    We are meat eaters and don't make special food for vegetarians or vegans.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    About our town let me tell you this, Valladolid is one of the most beatifull cities in Mexico, colonial, full of live and culture and its people is the most friendly people we have known. Chichen-Itza is 40 km from here, Ek-Balam 20 km, Tulum 98 km, Rio Lagartos at 100km, it is in the heart of the Yucatan peninsula.
    Valladolid has lots of cenotes that worth to visit, a ex-monastery, pyramids really close, on Sundays the main square is closed for people to dance while a band plays music. The surroundings of Valladolid are full of small little towns where only maya is spoken witch is great.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    5 hours a day, 5 days a week

My Photo Album















Host ref number: 348729388734