Discover the Eastern Algarve, Portugal

updated

Favourited 468 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    35  

  • last activity

    Last Activity

    14/05/2018

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    92.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 1 day

  • Badges

    Top Host
Contact Register
  2018 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    My name is Marie,
    I'm french and I have been living in Portugal for 25 years. I run 3 holiday homes in Quelfes, near Olhão in the Algarve.
    Situated in the countryside, which has sea views, in a calm and charming environment which is about 6 km from the large white sand beaches. The region is still authentic, away from the mass tourism.

    I provide breakfast, good accommodation - your own double room with linen, towels, and washing facilities for your clothes.
    You can use my kichen with all the basic ingrédients.
    In return I’m looking for 15 hours /week, (flexible) which doesn't include helping with the general maintenance of the the common rooms, kichen after use, your own bedroom.
    The work has to be organized around the weather, the arriving/leaving and the presence of guests.
    There are 2 bicycles which are available to explore the local area.
    We'll drive together to the daily market in Olhao to buy cheap fish, vegetables, fruits etc...

    We would like to host adults from 25 years old;
    I would like to give priority to a couple

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    General Maintenance
    Help in the house

  • Help

    Help

    At the moment the tasks consist more of helping my gardener by cleaning the surroundings of the houses, cuttiing, carrying bushes and preparing them to be mulched.
    There is also some general housework and cleaning to prepare the guesthouses and terrraces.

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We''ll work only 3 hours (flexible) per day these leaves plenty of time to discover the region.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    French, German, Portuguese, English, Italian.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    In an independent double bedroom with private bathroom .

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Olhão is at 5 km and has good amenities and communication links to the east and west Algarve via bus, train where you can take the bike with you.
    It is a fascinating town with winding narrow streets, flat-roofed houses which give it a Moroccan flavour.

    Olhao hosts a fantastic Saturday market, which we never miss, it is famous for its large choice of fish, locals fruits and vegetables. The sandy islands parallel to the coast offers wides and wild beaches and are accessible via ferry for around 3 to 5 € return.
    I'll be happy to supply much more information when you are here!

    Citizens of EU should bring their current European Health Insurance Card.
    If you from outside the EU you must have valid medical insurance.
    I would like to verify all volunteers ID and health insurance on arrival.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    15 hours /week/person

My Photo Album

Your bedroom at the 1st floor of my house
Sun down
Moon rising
Street of Estoi
JC picking up caroubs !
The light tower of Farol
Laura and Unai in July 2012
Boats of Fuseta
At the Olhao market
Olhao with two markets





















Host ref number: 322154791479