English speaking baby sitter required in Milan, Italy

Country

Italy

Favourited 59 times


  • rating

    Host rating

    40
  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    10/06/2019

Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: at least 3 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Dear friend,

    we are a family of 4, with 2 children, Lavinia and Sebastiano, 13 and 11 years old. My husband and I both work and we would like to have somebody within our family who could help us with the kids.
    We live in Milan downtown, in a very safe area near the main attraction.
    We would need an help with the younger kid for June and July: he will spend these months in Rome and at the seaside in Tuscany (nearby Rome), with grandparents.
    Our aim is to make him improve his English, so the help we need would be mainly playing and talking to him.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Babysitting / child care
    Language practice

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We already had a workawayer with us, and it was a wonderful experience, which gave us the opportunity to create a good relationship with the girl who was with us, especially for children. You will be part of our family.
    Moreover, you will have the opportunity to visit main attraction in Rome (and in Milan, depending on your availability).
    Also at the seaside you will have the opportunity to be in a wonderful place, not far from Florence, Siena, Pisa and important archaeological sites.

  • Help

    Help

    There will be not a specific routine, since Sebastiano will have different activities during the summer break. In Rome he will attend a tennis camp, so the daily routine will consist in helping him to get ready (breakfast and dress up) and, in the afternoon, to play and practice English with him. You will have to arrange your room and help set the table and clear the table, cook dinner and put the dishes in the dishwasher.
    Sometimes we would need you to babysit the kids in the evening, if we go out for dinner.
    During the weekend you are mainly free.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    italian and english

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    You would have your own private room and bathroom.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    During your free time you could attend an Italian course. During your free time you could travel to many interesting towns and cities.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Host ref number: 299793529429